Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 1/12/2007
Size 454 MB
Downloads 147,113
Prey Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Prey


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 33 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating tangoy (1/21/2007 - version 1.0)
Dave, same with me most probably because of my m-audio sound card. If I try my USB headphones, it's ok.
 
Mac Games Rating Krog (1/20/2007 - version 1.0)
Just wish I had a Mac that would run it :( However, my Xbox360 plays it as smooth as silk, and it is a very good game. Playing the multiplayer online can leave you feeling a little nauseous !
 
Mac Games Rating carpal (1/19/2007 - version 1.0)
Wow...just wow. This is game is visually stunning. Wowsy wow wow.
 
Mac Games Rating Jack (1/19/2007 - version 1.0)
SUPER GAME...... GOOD GAME PLAY, GOOD GRAPHIC, NICE STORY
 
Mac Games Rating Dave Fox (1/17/2007 - version 1.0)
Won't launch on my Powermac G5 dual 2 gig 1 gb ram, running OSX 10.4.8 & using ATI Radeon X800 XT. Tried download from both HTTP mirrors. Double click on the icon - screen flickers - Error message: The application Prey has quit unexpectantly. Am I doing something wrong?
 
Mac Games Rating a Martin (1/17/2007 - version 1.0)
As usual people have totally different opinions of when a game runs well. I think it can be pretty bad framerate wise on my Mac Book Pro 2,3 Ghz, 2 GB RAM, Radeon X1600 graphics with 256 MB VRAM. This is with the highest settings and resolution set to 1440 x 900 (naitive for the laptop's display), but still. It's like the most powerfull portable Mac you can get at the moment and it still can't run the game properly if one doesn't lower the settings. I guess that't the way it is when you have such a slim computer as the MacBook Pro and a rahther weak graphics card. Wonder how it would perform if I installed Windows... Oh, well. Let's get back to some creative stuff on this awesome computer! =)
 
Mac Games Rating MrPLomox (1/17/2007 - version 1.0)
runs perfect on my iMac Intel 2 Duo 2 Ghz. Awesome game!
 
Mac Games Rating miramix (1/16/2007 - version 1.0)
The graphics are stunning, but it runs so terrible slow, that making it playable it looks like any other game. I have a new machine, guess they work ahead for the newest machines
 
Mac Games Rating Chub (1/14/2007 - version 1.0)
Nothing short of incredible. Its gonna be hard for any other 1st person shooter to top this amazing game. Very original. When I first saw screenshots I was put off because it looked too Doom and Quake like, and very military. However, I was suprised at the opening level in the bar, where evrything is normal and you can interact with Arcades, toilets ect. The transition between normality and hell is great. Smooth, very good game with superb shiny graphics :)
 
Mac Games Rating Nagromme (1/14/2007 - version 1.0)
The Doom 3 engine is a great-looking system, and this definitely seems like the best of the three big Doom-engine games. Some neat twists on the FPS concept, like the wall-walking. And it doesn't start out monotonous like Quake 4 and especially Doom 3. You get into the action quickly, and the action has some variety to it.
 




Mac Games Download

Prey Demo (bittorrent)
Prey Demo (http)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,075
2,017.4 Gig
54,161,986
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,361,593