Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Ambrosia Software
Type Shareware
License Shareware
Version 1.0
Date Added 9/20/2005
Size 84 MB
Downloads 22,872
El Ballo 1.0
The latest game from Ambrosia Software


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 22 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Timma! (10/1/2005 - version 1.0)
Great game, I love the graphics and humor. It reminds me of ferazel's wand.
 
Mac Games Rating Ben (9/30/2005 - version 1.0)
The best game i have ever played!
 
Mac Games Rating Anton (9/25/2005 - version 1.0)
Great humour, great graphics, great gameplay. Perfect game for those hours when you feel all alone and nothing can cheer you up like a little sex joke!
 
Mac Games Rating Alex SIkora (9/24/2005 - version 1.0)
I too tested this from back in the beginning, and I love this game. The hand-drawn graphics are beatiful and the gameplay fun. Some people seem to miss the humor in the game. ProRattaFactor did a wonderful job on this game. I love it's platformer feel.
 
Mac Games Rating Andrew Carne (9/21/2005 - version 1.0)
This game is great fun. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I find the graphics to be a refreshing change from all these 'trying-to-be-perfectly-realistic-and-failing-at-it' 3d games we see nowadays. It's a nice glimpse at a time back when games were made to be fun, and not just to look pretty.
 
Mac Games Rating Hysteria (9/21/2005 - version 1.0)
This game kicks @ss. The graphics are actually rather good (though perhaps an aquired taste), and the animation is very smooth. The sound is simple, but very fitting, great background music and goofy sounds to go with the game. Control is very simple and easy to pickup (total of 4 buttons + arrow keys). And the gameplay, as is usual with all Ambrosia games, is great All in all El Ballo is a fairly solid platformer.
 
Mac Games Rating Rost (9/21/2005 - version 1.0)
Contrary to Zealot below, I think the graphics are wonderful. Animations are smooth, environments are beautiful (I love the light in the forest) and it's just wicked nice! I was a bit let down by the cutscenes though. The gameplay is right on, sounds are crazy and it's just generally a very welcome retro game.
 
Mac Games Rating VMS Zealot (9/21/2005 - version 1.0)
Okay, the good things first. Contrary to the system requirements, it runs smoothly on a 400MHz G3 with stock Rage graphics. Admittedly, my G3 has more RAM that most at 1Gb, but even so. Nice work. It's a platformer. This should also be commended - the Mac doesn't have enough platformers, so another one is welcome. The sound isn't too shabby either. Not wonderful - but not the worst thing about the game. The worst thing is the graphics. Poorly drawn rubbish. It looks like an amateur Flash animation. I expected better graphics in DOS on my old 286 PC with EGA and, generally speaking, I got them (Command Keen, Cosmo, Duke Nukem etc). The eye candy is so bad on this game that it's rendered unplayable - especially since it sometimes isn't immediately obvious what can be trodden on, and what can't. This game is an embarrassment to the Ambrosia stable. I only hope that it isn't the beginning of a downhill slide.
 
Mac Games Rating ThePixelGuru (9/21/2005 - version 1.0)
Looks great, plays even better. It's pretty sweet for anything from chilling out to hardcore retro gaming, and gamepad support just makes it that much more awesome. The (im)mature themes add to the general amusement of the whole deal. Probably the best Mac game I've played this year. I can see myslef wasting so much time on this game, both in and out of classes.
 
Mac Games Rating Catfish_Man (9/21/2005 - version 1.0)
Yeah, not so much on the maturity, but great art, fun weapons, and seems quite well designed.
 




Mac Games Download

El Ballo (OS 9 Users)
El Ballo (OS X Users)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,051
1,995.7 Gig
54,137,862
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,342,580