Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Ambrosia Software
Type Shareware
License Shareware - $25
Version 1.0.2
Date Added 4/10/2007
Size 88 MB
Downloads 103,455
GooBall 1.0.2
Roll, jump, and slime your GooBall through dozens of fanciful worlds


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 53 Entries   -   Displaying 41 to 50 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Dually (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
I will agree with MrMe, to a degree and say that gameplay could be improved. For example, better camera control, more speed, and gamepad support would garner this game a 5 stick rating from me. As it stands, it is a solid 4. I'm looking forward to the challenge of later levels...And yes, the graphics are gorgeous.
 
Mac Games Rating MrMe (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
So, so, the presentation is slick but the gameplay is nothing special at all. Infact, it's less then special. Much less. Super Monkey Ball (1&2)s gameplay blows the socks out of GooBall, and they both have loads of minigames etc to keep you going even when you're bored with the main game. IMO, GooBall is rather worthless.
 
Mac Games Rating iBookem (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Graphics and sound are great, BT download option is great, runs well on my slow ol' iBook, but the game is fairly pointless and just not fun. Sluggish movement, frustrating, bizarre controls and many chances to use them to fall to your death. Needed more gameplay work before release.
 
Mac Games Rating Simon (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Running Latest OS X on a PB G4. Won't launch. tried logging out and in again. doesn't work. I was actually looking forward to playing this :(. I don't get the spinning rainbow, though. The app seems to launch, but after a couple of seconds with the "active app triangle" in the dock, it just shuts down. any help would be appreciated.
 
Mac Games Rating reallynotnick (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Wow pull out those high end graphics card for this one! Ok just a 9600 could handle this full throtle but I love the graphics and just wish I could play them on fantastic! Gameplay is fun but I really really want to use a gamepad for it and that does not seem like an option.
 
Mac Games Rating Dan (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
If you're having trouble downloading the file, use Bittorrent. I'm getting getting close to 400k/sec!
 
Mac Games Rating BurntToast (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Very fun, beautiful graphics, and runs great on my iBook!
 
Mac Games Rating Narj (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
now it would be nice if there was a working mirror from ambrosia or Simwhatever.
 
Mac Games Rating pilsnerurquell (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
cool game !
 
Mac Games Rating David Drew (3/16/2005 - version 1.0.0)
(If you you haven't played the game then you can't really review it now can you? Tehcnical difficulties should probably be addressed elsewhere.) Anyway, the game is pretty darn fun. Reminds me a lot of monkey ball. Great art direction on this one. love the vibrant color and stylish music. Most definitly worth trying out.
 




Mac Games Download

GooBall



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,075
2,017.4 Gig
54,161,986
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,361,593