Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Ambrosia Software
Type Shareware
License Shareware - $25
Version 1.0.2
Date Added 4/10/2007
Size 88 MB
Downloads 103,455
GooBall 1.0.2
Roll, jump, and slime your GooBall through dozens of fanciful worlds


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 53 Entries   -   Displaying 31 to 40 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating prophile (3/18/2005 - version 1.0.0)
An extremely original and addictive game with stunning graphics to boot.
 
Mac Games Rating Billy Bill Billyson (3/18/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Oh geez the controls are absolutely horrible in this game!!! I mean it looks great and seems like it would be a lot of fun but the controls are just awful....who tested this and thought they were good?
 
Mac Games Rating THE_REVIEWER (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Very original game. The graphics are simply stunning if you have the right hardware (GeForce FX 5200 or ATI 9600). Like other players mentioned, the camera system is awkward and the controls are a bit difficult to master. But with some practice... it's great.
 
Mac Games Rating Renton (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Gooball takes a little while to get used to, but once you do, it's great. The early levels are good, but the later levels are really awesome. Thanks Ambrosia!
 
Mac Games Rating ThePixelGuru (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
This game is definitely worth a try, and it gets much better once you register it. The levels of the full version are awesome. Controls and camera angles are tricky at first, but you can always get better at it. Levels can be frustrating and difficult right up until that satisfying moment you get the trick to them, and there's tons of ways to accomplish the same goal. Thanks Ambrosia and OTEE, you've given me a great tool of procrastination!
 
Mac Games Rating Johnny Dangerously (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
I really wanted to like this game.... really I did. It has great graphics, and the ability to switch in and out of the "gooey" mode is innovative. But the biggest problem with this game is the poor camera control... or lack thereof. Getting myself oriented to a specific target before I get rolling is very difficult at best.... painfully irritating at worst. Look to MarbleBlast Gold for the way it "should" be done. Until this game allows mouse-control for camera panning, it will hold no more interest for me.
 
Mac Games Rating Capt. Editor (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Gooball is awesome. Stunning graphics, awesome and creative gameplay, and an addictive quality... It is definately worth the download. Kudos to Ambrosia! They've done it again!
 
Mac Games Rating Jshei (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
Beautiful and incredibly addictive game once you get used to the controls. The camera can be tricky, but not after you figure out how it moves. Definitely worth registering!
 
Mac Games Rating nemo (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
I love this game. I had a great time beta testing it, and I'm very glad to see people enjoying it! Kudos to Ambrosia for another great game and huzzah to Over The Edge for joining the mac gaming family.
 
Mac Games Rating simsung (3/17/2005 - version 1.0.0)
The game may not be for everyone, but I for one love it. Some of the later worlds/levels are truly stunning.
 




Mac Games Download

GooBall



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,075
2,017.4 Gig
54,161,986
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,361,592