Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Feral Interactive
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0.1
Date Added 6/23/2004
Size 91 MB
Downloads 120,052
XIII Demo 1.0.1
Demo of Feral's XIII


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 73 Entries   -   Displaying 61 to 70 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating donovatc (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
This is a bad demo for what seems like a fair game. Though it runs smoothly on a G5 1.6 Radeon 9800 pro, Feral has nothing to boast about because the graphics are lackluster. I hate how the demo makes you sit through the intro every time you die, and the level I played (the beach) looks alright but is no fun to play. The AI is among the worst I've seen, with baddies not even figuring out how to walk through an open door when they can see me through a window; instead, they get stuck in the door jamb saying f&^k over and over again. Given the audio clipping, I'd say this wasn't intentional on the part of the designers. Bad programming!
 
Mac Games Rating THE_REVIEWER (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
One joystick because the game crash my Power Mac G5 everytime I start a mission. It appears I'm not the only one with this problem. Many Power Mac G5 users experience crashes.
 
Mac Games Rating Jo (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
Seems kinda cool. A lot of mixed opinions here. But those requirements are bull. I got a 1.4Ghz G4 with a Radeon 8500 64MB, 1.25GB of ram and this thing runs pretty poorly even on lowest graphic settings(average mid to low 20's in FPS).
 
Mac Games Rating reallynotnick (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
The game runs kind of slow on my 1.25ghz powerbook. I am glad they got a demo out but after playing it I do not think I want to buy it.
 
Mac Games Rating Nick (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
Typically slow conversion, of an (admittedly) crap game, so not much of a loss really. Check out the Alice-style audio stuttering when it all gets too much for the framerate. One for those with low standards, methink.
 
Mac Games Rating Chris R (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
I think some people need to check there hardware/software before blaming Feral for crashing there Mac. Runs well at max Res on my PowerBook (15AL 128Mb VRAM) Unique graphics, game play looks like any other fps, story might be good, might buy it after I try the demo a little more.
 
Mac Games Rating Rick (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
Crashes my computer everytime I try to start a mission.
 
Mac Games Rating Sam (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
no idea what you guys are talking about. runs smoothly and looks amazing. good gameplay too. i'm buying this one as soon as i can (dual 1.42 ghz g4)
 
Mac Games Rating Rocksaurus (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
Well, 10 months of G5 ownership without having to force a restart/shut down, and then I go and download THIS game. First crash ever, THANKS FERAL! If you want to sell software, put some effort into writing it. I hate you, Feral.
 
Mac Games Rating Arolte (6/17/2004 - version 1.0)
Runs like crap on a 12-inch 1GHz PowerBook, despite the system requirements being 700MHz. Did I mention that's at 640x480 with 16-bit colors? Horrible. One joystick for cool graphics.
 




Mac Games Download

XIII Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,064
2,007.3 Gig
54,156,051
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,353,329