Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Feral Interactive
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0.1
Date Added 6/23/2004
Size 91 MB
Downloads 120,052
XIII Demo 1.0.1
Demo of Feral's XIII


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 73 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating bruceyk (7/3/2004 - version 1.0.1)
I'm not sure whats wrong, but it plays like a dog on my 1ghz G4 12" PB (32m vid). This seems odd when games like Halo, C&CG and even most of UT2004 run ecceptably on my laptop. It's annoying, cos it looks like a nice game with a cool story - think I'll just rent it for my Game Cube instead....
 
Mac Games Rating Dante (7/2/2004 - version 1.0.1)
(Rating also based on having finished XIII for Nintendo Gamecube) Game has no Saving-Option, only Checkpoints, which did not make it into the Demo. Performance is good on a G4 Powerbook (1,5 GHz, 768 MB RAM) At all, XIII is (except for the really cool graphics and great story) no innovative shooter, but it is definitive worth a play.
 
Mac Games Rating MG COL (7/2/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Nice, peculiar game which runs quite well on my 1Ghz iMac with Geforce 4MX graphics card. The only thing which makes me concerned is the unability to save the game. That really irritates me!!! I haven't completed the second mission, because I always die when I have to go down with that damn rope thing, and the ability to save game would make my life SO easier...
 
Mac Games Rating hmmm (7/1/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Runs quite well on my iBook G4 800 mgh, fun game and looks absolutely great ! I only wish there would have been a save game feature. (and thanks Feral, for getting a demo out!)
 
Mac Games Rating Talic (7/1/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Good game, but i really dislike not being able to save
 
Mac Games Rating freak_NO.1 (7/1/2004 - version 1.0.1)
funny game !
 
Mac Games Rating bobo (6/30/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Interesting game. But why in the world do they have these "cartoon" frames appear when certain things happen --- the frames cover up the enemy who's busy trying to kill me and I can't see him! Duhhh. Did anyone PLAY this game before marketing it?
 
Mac Games Rating THE_REVIEWER (6/29/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Very Interesting game, nice graphics... but not worth buying. Feral should have ported Beyond Good & Evil or Prince of Persia, the other Ubisoft games. BTW, if anyone want a very fast download, there’s a bit torrent for XIII. About 10 minutes of download for broadband users. Check feralinteractive.com
 
Mac Games Rating Disappointed (6/29/2004 - version 1.0.1)
I truly regret preordering this game when I could have waited for the demo. While it does look like a comic book, the gameplay is mediocre and the overall presentation is poor (very glitchy on a G5 1.6 768MB). The audio is desperately needs a patch which is a real bummer if you enjoy the immersive spatial auditory cues provided by the best FPS' (MOH, etc) American Army is FREE and has a much higher overall presentation - despite being propaganda. If you NEED a comic book experience, buy a comic book. Save your money until this game hits the bargain bin along with Shadow Warrior (which is still FAR better).
 
Mac Games Rating Juergen (6/29/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Played smooth an my dual G4 1Ghz. Nice Gameplay and absolutely stylish.
 




Mac Games Download

XIII Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,064
2,007.3 Gig
54,156,125
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,353,342