Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Freeverse Software
Type Shareware
License $19.95
Version 1.045
Date Added 1/13/2004
Size 675 K
Downloads 6,583
Solace 1.045
Strategy board game in the style of Axis & Allies


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 10 Entries
Mac Games Rating Atp (1/15/2005 - version 1.045)
omg ive never played a better game!!!! I played this game when i was a little kid, and i just found the battle music mp3 on my iPod, and i remembered it and now here i am.. downloading it again!!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Master_Dee (9/25/2003 - version 1.03)
This game is the absolute bomb. I love it. Very much like Axis and Allies, and that is also a very good game. Gotta love it.
 
Mac Games Rating dLanor (8/17/2003 - version 1.03)
Looks like a good game, a bit too much like Risk to be "really different", but pretty good. Major problem - froze my machine solid before one full round was done.
 
Mac Games Rating JC (8/4/2003 - version 1.03)
As much as I love the game, once you've played for a while the single-player replay value really diminishes. Once you learn the famous 'build an unstoppably huge army, march until victorious, repeat' strategy, it's not as much fun against the computer. Still, against humans the fun never diminishes, and the higher AI levels (including sick income bonuses for the computer players) keep it difficult after you've been playing for weeks. All around, a great game, but much better if you have friends with which to play.
 
Mac Games Rating dbmite (8/4/2003 - version 1.03)
This game has loads of replay value! Most games are set up the same way every time anyway....chess, checkers, monopoly, etc.. The dice is what gives this game variability. Awesome!
 
Mac Games Rating Scott Newhouse (7/19/2003 - version 1.02)
A great board game made for the computer. $20.00 is more than worth it. Many games more expensive do not give you this much. Take advantage of network and play by e-mail options.
 
Mac Games Rating te (7/7/2003 - version 1.02)
 
Mac Games Rating Dave (6/22/2003 - version 1.02)
Fun, but it lacks replay value. You can play as any of the sides you like, but each side always starts in the same position, on the same map, with the same income and the same troop deployment. If there was a map/scenario editor or a random map option, it would be worth the $20 they're asking for it and then some. Until then, however... On the plus side, the gameplay itself is a lot of fun, the graphics are very nice, and the voice acting is pretty funny.
 
Mac Games Rating MAJESTIC12 (6/20/2003 - version 1.02)
great game but I wish they had alt. maps
 
Mac Games Rating Cynical (6/20/2003 - version 1.02)
Best boardgame-style strategy game on the Mac. The graphics are gorgeous.
 




Mac Games Download

Solace (Demo)
Solace (update only)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,047
1,992.7 Gig
54,133,786
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,338,563