Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Gathering of Developers
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 12/22/2000
Size 77 MB
Downloads 51,257
Oni Demo 1.0
3D action/adventure that emphasizes hand-to-hand combat


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating





Registry Total: 150 Entries   -   Displaying 71 to 80 << Back - 1 ... 4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13 ... 15 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating durandal (12/29/2000 - version 1.0)
great anime/manga game... excellent combat performance and great 3D FX no bugs or crash over here (G4/350 - 128MbRam)
 
Mac Games Rating Kantodor@jeuxmac.com (12/29/2000 - version 1.0)
Oni looks great but... It seems to have lots of bugs... Damn it !!
 
Mac Games Rating Gali (12/29/2000 - version 1.0)
Oni is so fun! specialy all the kicks and punches.
 
Mac Games Rating robot (12/29/2000 - version 1.0)
well, i would have given ONI a better score if i'd managed to get it going! MacGameFiles sys. requirements say "PowerPC, 96Mb RAM and OpenGL1.1.2"... but decline to inform us that ONI requires System 8.6!!! What for? Appearance Manager!?!... I'm running OS 8.1 and the demo auto-quit on boot... after a 77Mb download this really sucks!
 
Mac Games Rating Wazzup_Fool! (12/28/2000 - version 1.0)
This game is definately one I intend to purchase. It has never crashed and runs great on my 233 iMac. The gameplay is awesome with killer hand-to-hand combat. Totally worth the download.
 
Mac Games Rating Graphite Addict (12/28/2000 - version 1.0)
Definitely inspired, this game breaths a breath of fresh air into third person action. The ranged combat isn't anything new, but the hand-to-hand is the best I've ever seen. The only thing that dims it is the anticipation of the big boys (halo and WC3 next year...) Runs perfectly on my G4 350 too
 
Mac Games Rating The Apple Guy (12/28/2000 - version 1.0)
BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED! well.. almost. Close enough :-P
 
Mac Games Rating Nick (12/28/2000 - version 1.0)
In short, the best combat-based game I have ever played. The hand-to-hand moves are intuitive and a thrill to watch, and the relatively minimal reliance on gunplay offers a refreshing change from the fragfests of UT and Quake. Though not graphically breath-taking, Oni's aesthetics are clean and crisp, and as a result of their understated nature, allow the game to run beautifully in just about every hardware environment. The fun-factor hurtles along consistently, and the sense of accomplishment one gets at figuring out a new combo is unparalleled. Go, download it right now.
 
Mac Games Rating Duo (12/28/2000 - version 1.0)
Very fun and runs very smoothly even on an iMac. Only reason I don't rate it higher is because of occasional crashes.
 
Mac Games Rating Scott (12/28/2000 - version 1.0)
A great combination of martial artistry and big guns. A good offering, and will run on almost any G3! (If it ran on mine, it has to run on anything!) It can be choppy on slower computers however, but that still does not detract from its solid graphics and sounds. A must have!
 




Mac Games Download

Oni Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Home
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    7,051
1,995.7 Gig
54,137,838
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 69,342,554