Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
WEIRD PARK: THE FINAL SHOWA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Sector3 Pty ltd
Type Demo
License $19.95
Version 1.1.4
Date Added 2/25/2009
Size 34.7 MB
Downloads This Version 2,525
Downloads of All Time 6,403
Turret Wars MP 1.1.4
3D Multiplayer turret battle game


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 7 Entries
Mac Games Rating Jack (4/14/2008 - version 1.1)
I am impressed with the new Ranks system in this version. I can now play against myself to better my own stats as well as compete for the top spot on any of the ranks being tracked. It was a feature that was definitely missing. Nice update. Highly recommended.
 
Mac Games Rating Anthony (3/24/2008 - version 1.0.8)
I had the same problem that Timmy had, but this version is running much better on my MacPro with the CPU capping you put in. I am now idling on about 16% rather then 70%! Thanks. BTW, I am loving this game. Keep up the great work!
 
Mac Games Rating Seon (Developer) (3/24/2008 - version 1.0.8)
TIMMY: We have added a CPU % capping option (on by default) that will try to cap teh FPS rate to 100 FPS. Please give this demo another run and see if it helps with your CPU throttling. On my MacPro, it sits at 30% when doing little and only ramps when heavy activity is happening. You also need to keep in mind that there is a hell of a lot of stuff going on behind teh scenes in this game. It's not a myst that just sits there waiting for you. The battle code and networking code are pretty full on and will easily eat what CPU cycles it can get it's hands on. AMEMLIA: Um, whatever... gotta be the silliest and most irrelevant comment I have ever seen posted as a game review.
 
Mac Games Rating amemlia (3/10/2008 - version 1.0.7)
We went the moon and this is what we come up with? EWWWWW....
 
Mac Games Rating Timmy (3/4/2008 - version 1.0.7)
It's not a matter of computer speed. I have a 2.66GHz Quad Core Mac Pro. The issue is that the game utilizes 100% of GPU clock cycles NO MATTER WHAT system you are on as the frame-rate is unbounded. This wastes electricity and generates excess heat and fan noise. It is unacceptable.
 
Mac Games Rating Roger (2/29/2008 - version 1.0.6)
Get a new faster computer! I bought this game after also buying Turret Wars 1, and I think this game rocks! I bought a family pack and am playing at home against my 2 sons, while their cousin sits at his house half way across the globe playing with us! The graphics are spectacular and and the game play is very addictive. Playing against computers and humans at once sure mixes things up. I give this game a huge thumbs up!
 
Mac Games Rating Timmy (1/28/2008 - version 1.0)
Please spare my computer! No framerate cap! This makes my computer's fan go crazy!
 




Mac Games Download

Turret Wars MP



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,897
1,153.3 Gig
45,662,934
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,438,061