Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE MARVELLOUS MISS TAKEA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher MacSoft
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 4/3/2007
Size 419 MB
Downloads 469,345
Age of Empires III Demo 1.0
Demo of Age of Empires III


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 42 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating jcat (5/10/2012 - version 1.0)
when i click on the fonts2.xml file it brings me to a blank webpage and i am still unable to get any lettering on the buttons. any help?
 
Mac Games Rating Gumtron (4/15/2012 - version 1.0)
Contents->Resources->GameData FR->FONTS->Open the file Fonts2.xml You have the folder open (usually Applications) and you see the AOE 3 icon. Right click icon and select 'show package contents' Another finder window will open, with a folder in it, called contents. Double click this. Now double click the 'resources' folder Then double click the 'Gamedata' folder Double click the 'FONTS' folder right click on fonts2.xml Open with. Then select, 'Other' Scroll down the programs till you see 'Textedit' and click on it. Now click Open Edit the file as directed Do as follows: Change the first line of this file as follows: and save it. Boom. Enjoy.
 
Mac Games Rating Blair (12/21/2011 - version 1.0)
Hey fellas, there is a way to fix the no text glitch, i did it last time i downloaded this. it has to do with resolution and shit in the settings, and graphics settings.
 
Mac Games Rating Nico (12/9/2011 - version 1.0)
Same problem. No text at all on the buttons. That's a no buy for me unfortunately.
 
Mac Games Rating pete (8/24/2011 - version 1.0)
unable to play demo on mac because of glich with unknown text buttons
 
Mac Games Rating la (11/15/2010 - version 1.0)
I enjoy the game but the demo has no text in it at all. There are tons of buttons that just need to be clicked randomly because they are all blank. Very irritating. I still can't tell if I want to play the game because the demo itself is defective.
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (1/4/2010 - version 1.0)
Hi, my problem with AoE 3 and Snow Leopard concerned the FRENCH full version, not the trial version I found a solution on internet and it worked fine. I suppose this could also do for other language versions although I did not try it out! Do as follows: Contents->Resources->GameData FR->FONTS->Open the file Fonts2.xml Change the first line of this file as follows: that's all. For me this worked. if you are using another language version, I suppose the file "GameData FR" should be replaced by your language version. In any case, keep a backup copy of the original file. You never know...
 
Mac Games Rating Adam (1/2/2010 - version 1.0)
Solution: for the missing words on the buttons can be found at on this forum http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=775283
 
Mac Games Rating jeremy (1/1/2010 - version 1.0)
Same issue. New iMac with new OS and no text on the demo. I will not be buying this game if the demo does not even work right,
 
Mac Games Rating Clark (12/30/2009 - version 1.0)
Anybody have a solution to the missing text problem for AoE 3 demo with Snow Leopard? Hate to order the full version if the demo doesn't work. Peter, have you had any luck getting it to work?
 




Mac Games Download

Age of Empires III Demo
Age of Empires IIII Demo (bittorrent)
Age of Empires IIII Demo (http)
Age of Empires IIII Demo (IMG Pro only)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,915
1,157.4 Gig
45,726,399
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,470,945