Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
STEAMPUNK DEFENSE TDA hot new Mac game release for $4.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 3/21/2007
Size 892 MB
Downloads 162,243
Star Wars: Empire at War Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Star Wars: Empire at War


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 29 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating DaddyPh4tS4ack (1/28/2011 - version 1.0)
@will u can pug a regualr pc moouse into the back of ur mac and it works just fine, or you can just have a finger hovering over the control button, because control-click is right click for MAC. now if anyone can help me, i downloaded this game, my MAC well meets the requirements, but when i try to open it, it just says "please insert disk" in german and if i decide to buy the bo version do i have to buy a mac specific game, or will any work?
 
Mac Games Rating Bob (1/3/2010 - version 1.0)
 
Mac Games Rating will (9/28/2008 - version 1.0)
I thought that every aspect of the demo was satisfactory, except one glaring aspect of the demo: it's very difficult to play the game with a single-click mouse. I have a Mac, so I naturally have this very sleek little white mouse. But unlike those mice used in laboratories, I can't understand how to manipulate it, or move it through the maze of this game. In the tutorial, I am unable to build things with this single-click mouse. If any one would be able and willing to help, it would be great. I am very much dissatisfied by this problem, otherwise I might have bought the game. Anyway, if any body can help… Thanks.
 
Mac Games Rating Ultimate Game Reveiws (7/20/2008 - version 1.0)
Lets face it, Star Wars and real time stragety [RTS] just haven't reached each other in the past.You could never get a good enough experience, and they didn't have a good ballance of how good the game looked, and how strategios and tactical the game was. Galactic Battlegrounds Was alright, but never quite gdid to well. This tme I think that Lucasarts got it right. The Demo is cool although it limits the gameing big time... The demo offers A few features and tutorials Space battles are amazing, and land battles are great. The control you get is unbelieveable, and it has an excelent balence of looks and gaming. Overall I don't recomend the, demo the full version is much beter.You can find it at Amazon.com,starting at $7.99 for a new one and $2 for a used one. Proes -Good graphics and sound -great gameplay -maximum control Cons -Vry Limited [Defenately recomend full version!]
 
Mac Games Rating adam (7/3/2008 - version 1.0)
counter balancing the low ratings because the game won't play on someones computer, that's immature.
 
Mac Games Rating EAW player (1/18/2008 - version 1.0)
The demo doesn't have even half of the features as the full version. The full game is incredibly featured. For a first time RTS gamer this game offers more game play then even the best RTS. This game is, in my opinion, the best RTS available for MAC, even PC.
 
Mac Games Rating robert (1/12/2008 - version 1.0)
 
Mac Games Rating mooseworks (12/26/2007 - version 1.0)
Fun gameplay, plenty of options, really enjoyed the demo, not sure if I'd get fed up with the real thing or totally sucked in and never be able to stop playing it! Tutorial useful and generally, gives you more command than other older similar games I have played (command & conquer / red alert etc.) I've not played many so no flames, it's just an opinion. Good storyline based game, strong plot-related missions, easy to just play with not much learning or previous knowledge.
 
Mac Games Rating esbandido (11/5/2007 - version 1.0)
I couldn't get the demo to play at all. It goes through the first couple of intro screens alright and then just freezes. Trashed it and then re-downloaded and the same thing happens. Too bad, I really wanted to see what this game was all about.
 
Mac Games Rating Jim (8/26/2007 - version 1.0)
Good game but having only 2 factions is a little boring...
 




Mac Games Download

Star Wars: Empire at War Demo (IMG Pro Only)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,776
1,108.9 Gig
45,208,390
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,216,808