Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
DOOR KICKERSA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Freeware
Version 1.1.2
Date Added 3/1/2007
Size 6.22 MB
Downloads 54,723
Alice Patch 1.1.2
Universal Binary patch for Aspyr's Alice


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 7 Entries
Mac Games Rating dai_vernon (12/11/2007 - version 1.1.2)
Uh, I had no directory-based trouble with installing this update. I must say, it rocks very hard to see this patch released almost 8 years after the game was put out
 
Mac Games Rating john madsen (12/3/2007 - version 1.1.2)
GReat patch needed installation instructions though in order to install this correctly you need to run the game first without the patch setup all your settings and start the game after the first encounter with the chesher cat hit escape select quit then copy the patch installer into the same directory as alice once done your game will function without any errors
 
Mac Games Rating Hoby (11/13/2007 - version 1.1.2)
I hadn't tried running Alice on my new Intel Mac because I saw this updater. So I ran the updater, which seemed to work fine. Launching and setting prefs also appear to work fine. But when I try to load any level, it crashes. Every time.
 
Mac Games Rating Bryce (3/4/2007 - version 1.1.2)
Installed fine on clean install off CD, then installed patch. MacBook 10.4.8. Increased graphics to the max, looks and runs fine.
 
Mac Games Rating JomeyQ (3/3/2007 - version 1.1.2)
I've been hoping for a Universal Binary for this game for a long time. Like Jude, though, I cannot get the update to work. I've tried reinstalling the game, I've tried running the patch with the disc in the drive (which the updater does not allow, strangely) and I simply cannot get the update to work. All in all, very frustrating.
 
Mac Games Rating Jude (3/2/2007 - version 1.1.2)
Except it's totally worthless because no matter what I try, it keeps giving an error of: This update can not be installed because an existing installation of American McGee's Alice could not be found. --even when I reinstalled the game, tried moving the game folder to the main directory, desktop, applications folder, etc., and even tried putting put the installer in the game folder! Nothing works. Jude
 
Mac Games Rating Nagromme (3/1/2007 - version 1.1.2)
An all-time favorite game--great style--and now Intel-friendly! (Looking forward to the movie this year too.)
 




Mac Games Download

Alice Patch



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,885
1,149.2 Gig
45,641,765
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,426,354