Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
DARK PARABLES: THE FINAL CINDERELLAA hot new Mac game release for $9.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 9/25/2006
Size 451.6 MB
Downloads 214,026
Civilization IV Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 37 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Kalidias (8/15/2010 - version 1.0)
This game is cool !
 
Mac Games Rating matthew Kogel (8/14/2008 - version 1.0)
anybody want the full game for $25 706-726-2033 leave a msg because i wont pickup
 
Mac Games Rating ozgur is right... (7/31/2008 - version 1.0)
surprisingly well on my powerbook g4 12"
 
Mac Games Rating ozgur (5/18/2008 - version 1.0)
Demo works unexpectedly well on a 12" PowerBook G4 1.5GHz with 1.25GB Ram. Hope full game will be at similar performance.
 
Mac Games Rating CIV IS THE BEST (4/29/2008 - version 1.0)
Civ IV is the best game ever made period.
 
Mac Games Rating Trent (3/4/2008 - version 1.0)
This game is compatible with Leopard. On a new Mac Pro with Leopard the game runs like a dream. Super smooth gameplay.
 
Mac Games Rating SHaines (2/28/2008 - version 1.0)
This game is not compatible with Leopard. Good luck trying to get your MAC store to refund your money, or accept the return!
 
Mac Games Rating Help - Saturday disappeared! (12/22/2007 - version 1.0)
This game was a blast. I'm in my 30s, had an Xbox, now a Wii, and spend much of my days in front of my computer, so I've never been one to buy games for my Mac. (I'm also old enough to remember the days when it was rarely possible — or worth it — to buy a game for the Mac.) I came across a full version of Civ IV (and a crack), and with the wife out of town, installed it, played the tutorial game for seven hours followed by a full game in a "huge" map for 27 hours. Straight. Wow. I have this last game saved towards the end and want to play it out one more time, but after that I'll uninstall it, delete it and be done with it. (Wrong or right, this is why I didn't go out and spend money on it). The game itself is brilliant, with surprisingly few intellectual holes. I would have loved to sit around with the developers as they came up with all the game's intricacies. It should be noted that I have a fully-loaded/top-of-the-line 17" MacBookPro, with 4Gb of RAM. And yes, the game played beautifully on it, as well it should have. Regarding the whole "black terrain" thing ... I don't want to insult anyone, but you do realize that the whole world is black until you explore it, right? Or is it clearly a graphics thing? On only a few occasions, I noticed a single, one-pixel white line stretching from near the center of the screen to the top-right corner. This happened for a split second when the screen was jumping from one part of the world to another. Sounds like that might be a very mild case of the "hyperspace" thing people had seen. Sounds like a graphics card issue to me, but again, on my machine it was barely even noticible. There was an occasional problem where the figures of people were shaded too heavily, but this was fixed by zooming out to the world view and back in again. Anyway, this game was thoroughly engrossing and addictive. I makes me wish I could turn back the clock a dozen years or so to college, so I could just sit and play this for a couple weeks. No time for that now! (Take note, kids) PS — I also want to note what an awesome game Age of Empires III is. Better looking than Civ IV, equally engrossing. One of those companies should buy the other, and merge the games ... with Civ as the macro shell, and AoE as the micro view. For example, when you use a settler in Civ, it should "zoom in" to AoE level, where you actually build the town. Can you imagine? I'd have to get a divorce to play that puppy.
 
Mac Games Rating VMS Zealot (10/1/2007 - version 1.0)
Civ does it again! The demo plays beautifully on my 1.6GHz dual G4 with a 256MB Nvidia graphics card. The only thing stopping me from buying the full game (having enjoyed Civ on an SE, Civ II on an LCIII and Civ III on a 450MHz G4) is that I think my wife might try to divorce me.
 
Mac Games Rating larsfromdenmark (9/26/2007 - version 1.0)
There seems to be no problems at all with the demo on my good old iMac G5. I purchased the very first Civ. a looong time ago and still find it to be one of the most intelligent strategy-games available. And about "black terrain" - isn´t that the whole purpose of discovering new parts of the world?
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV Demo (via http)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,885
1,149.2 Gig
45,635,117
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,423,829