Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE MARVELLOUS MISS TAKEA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher THQ
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.0
Date Added 8/4/2006
Size 4.2 MB
Downloads 41,549
Cars: The Video Game Intel Patch 1.0
Cars: The Video Game univseral binary patch


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 18 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating xeni (7/14/2012 - version 1.0)
The archive is damaged.
 
Mac Games Rating Jerry (8/18/2008 - version 1.0)
The location of the file has been chnaged to http://ocs.thq.com/patches/cars/cars_intel_updater.zip Though I can download the file, I haven't tried it to see if the patch fixes the crash problem I encountered.
 
Mac Games Rating AM (12/27/2007 - version 1.0)
Thanks very mcuh to Chris for your directions. I am now able to launch the game on my MacBookPro and my child is delighted. Just to clarify for all other users who are having difficulties; Install the Cars game followed by the Intel patch. After mounting the Cars game DVD, use a free utility such as Onyx or Main Menu to show invisible files. Go to Macintosh HD (in the sidebar) and you will see a folder named Volumes. Open this folder and look for the Cars DVD icon. Make an alias of this within the same (Volumes) folder and rename it as DISC2 (note no space between DISC and 2). This alias will remain invisible within the Macintosh HD>Volumes folder. Hide the invisible files with the same utility (Onyx, Main Menu etc) and launch the game. It should now work properly.
 
Mac Games Rating Javier (1/9/2007 - version 1.0)
I'm trying to instal the pacht in my new Toshiba Notebook with an Intel® 945GM Express chipset, but when I start the patch it breaks with the message "The update must be run by the same user that istalled the game" I've got just one user, please could someone help me?
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (12/4/2006 - version 1.0)
To mik-e-mouse, Roberto and others... I don't think that it is easy to answer all of your questions here (not exactly the purpose anyway). May I suggest that you follow the link to the HardMac.com forum where it will be the best place to discuss these issues? See you there ;)
 
Mac Games Rating mik-e-mouse (12/1/2006 - version 1.0)
Hello Roberto and all others... i tried the same, but i don“t understand what to do with onyx. after i see all hidden file.... what should i do? To create an alias i dont need this. and on the DVD i can not change anything. so where should this Disc 1 or 2 should be changed??? Help me my son gets very mad, he ak me every day... let me play
 
Mac Games Rating Roberto (11/11/2006 - version 1.0)
Thanks for this option. But still I can't find the /volue directory. I've downloaded OnyX and activate the show hide files option. Could you help me please?
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (11/8/2006 - version 1.0)
docboeing, thanks for the confirmation :) (FYI, I did it on a French version ;) To make the solution more visible and to help other gamers, I posted this solution on our forum at this address: http://forum.hardmac.com/index.php?s=&showtopic=259&view=findpost&p=1286 Enjoy :)
 
Mac Games Rating docboeing (11/8/2006 - version 1.0)
Thanx Chris ! it realy works, even with the German Version ! Thanx Thanx Thanx !!!
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (11/1/2006 - version 1.0)
I found the solution to make the patch working on MacIntel. In fact, the patch is requesting a Disc which is named Disc2 (for the 2CD version). If you're runing the DVD version, the Disc is named Disc1 and this is why it does not work. To fix this: - mount the DVD - go to the directory /Volumes (hidden directory, you'll have to show the hidden files using Onyx or another utility - or directly use the terminal) - make an alias of Disc1 - name it Disc2 Et voilą :-) You can now launch Cars and it works :-P (I don't thank THQ at all because they could have fix that themselves or even give the fix to the people asking them for help!!!!)
 




Mac Games Download

Cars: The Video Game Intel Patch



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,915
1,157.4 Gig
45,721,078
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,468,986