Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE WALKING DEAD: SEASON 2A hot new Mac game release for $17.49@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 8/4/2006
Size 536 MB
Downloads 274,733
Quake 4 Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Quake 4


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 37 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Memo (10/4/2010 - version 1.0)
@nick I don't know about the full version, but I have exactly the same computer as you do and the demo runs on it perfectly. Except you'll have to write your custom resolution only once and it will run on native afterwards. Quake Live runs perfectly also, but it crashes on Mozilla so play in Safari. But in one word - excellent!!!
 
Mac Games Rating nick (1/20/2010 - version 1.0)
hello mac fans, i'm in the market for a new 2010 3.06ghz dual core imac 21.5" with ATI radeon card...has anyone had any experience running quake 4 and/or quakelive on this machine? i'm a bit hesitant to get this game as it seems like the imac has issues running it....thanks!
 
Mac Games Rating NanooCarp (12/1/2009 - version 1.0)
Really good Demo. The game ran relatively smooth on my MacBook Pro Intell Duo core laptop, with only occasional stutters. The sound did cut to nothing but effects (no voices) only once after I had closed my laptop on the pause menu to check something. Load times were a tad bit long, but bearable. My main problem with this: TOO SHORT! The first 2 levels can be beaten very quickly, and then it boots you to the main menu after the 3rd level loads. Nice of them though to still let us access the console commands (crtl+alt+~), if you can't beat a level, type 'god' there to turn on god mode. you can also spawn characters, but I can't remember the commands...
 
Mac Games Rating Yoda (1/22/2009 - version 1.0)
Downloaded it, tryied to install, but--error 199 occured during unpacking. My computer-MacBook Pro 2,4GHz Leopard.
 
Mac Games Rating CrackedFour (7/10/2008 - version 1.0)
2Ghz intel core duo 2 iMac, it runs stuttery, with alien language menu screens (at times), it is completely cracked out as far as sound goes, says "your sound card doesn't support OpenAL"..oh really? thats weird, because there hasn't been a Mac since OS X 10.2 that doesn't support OpenAL. I think even older Macs support it. In just the demo I noticed a number of flaws, enemies die floating in the air and standing up in their idle pose. Has this thing really been out since 2006? And there are no updates for the graphics and audio flaws? Sad.
 
Mac Games Rating A_Nazi (4/16/2008 - version 1.0)
oh man this game runs AWESOME on any mac! the demo is rather short and the multiplayer on the demo is dysfunctional but hey! its really fun! also if you downloaded this and liked it (I think you probably will) try downloading http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=18034 unreal tournament 2004 if you get on and want to add me to your friends list my tag is A_Nazi
 
Mac Games Rating Gacem (4/13/2008 - version 1.0)
thnxxx
 
Mac Games Rating Gigisman (12/31/2007 - version 1.0)
The game runs great on my intel mac! Although why the demo is so short is beyond me (10-15 minutes at least). Don't download unless you like very short demo games and long waiting times.
 
Mac Games Rating nickh (10/8/2007 - version 1.0)
Brings back memories - memories of how slow games were on mac. The only reason I allowed a PC in the house was to play games. Even this imac intel with a gig of ram is stuttery, guess the windoze box cant be thrown out just yet
 
Mac Games Rating epnine (10/1/2007 - version 1.0)
Plays well on iMac G5 (PowerMac12,1), no slow issues that I notice. Game ends abruptly after you clear air defense trenches and goes back to main menu! What the hell is that the demo? Tried reinstalling and still did the same. Oh well:( Nice look to it though.
 




Mac Games Download

Quake 4 Demo (bittorrent)
Quake 4 Demo (http)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,821
1,126.8 Gig
45,419,798
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,330,038