Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE ORANGE BOXA hot new Mac game release for $14.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Battlegrounds Games
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.4i
Date Added 7/28/2009
Size 129.5 MB
Downloads This Version 1,042
Downloads of All Time 5,488
Battlegrounds: RPG Edition (BRPG) 1.4i
Virtual Tabletop Software for Roleplaying Games


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 7 Entries
Mac Games Rating duga (8/29/2006 - version 1.0 RC2)
Cool concept for table-top gamers (if you want a computer RPG go play WoW or NWN), but rather poorly implemented. It's not just rough around the edges, it generally poorly done. Apparently it's "easier" to invent an entirely new way to use a computer program rather than rely on those "hard" old ways. So, no menu bar - instead you click on the big "B" in the map window. Huh? And there is a chart window you can open that first opens a dialog that explains the easy was to close the chart window - double-click on it, of course! Those old-fangled close boxes must be too hard to use. It's also very model, doesn't seem to use drag-and-drop (tip: requiring me to use a numeric keypad to move things is a pain on a laptop. Dragging is not.), etc. Overall very disappointing. Had it been better done I might have been tempted to purchase it.
 
Mac Games Rating dragon (8/12/2006 - version 1.0 RC2)
i didnt really get this game. i dont now what to do with it.
 
Mac Games Rating evan (8/6/2006 - version 1.0 RC2)
I found it slow and clunky..I'll stick to pen and paper.
 
Mac Games Rating Dittotb (7/7/2006 - version 1.0 RC)
This is not a game. This is a pen and paper rpg enhancement. And what an enhancement. The Interface is easy to use. The features are well done. The support from the company is fantastic. The community is helpful and knowledgeable. For anyone who wants to play an rpg over the net or enhance their face-to-face games this is the puppy to go with.
 
Mac Games Rating GMBazUK (6/26/2006 - version 1.0 RC)
If you love roleplaying games like DnD and want to enhanced your gaming experience on or offline, you need Battlegrounds. I own several other programs but Battlegrounds is the only one which I have found to offer a truely universal gaming interface, for playing any roleplaying system with the added bonus of audio etc... if you need it - I love it.
 
Mac Games Rating Omnidon (6/24/2006 - version 1.0 RC)
FYI: This is not a game, it is a platform on which you are supposed to play your Pen & Paper-style roleplaying games. This sort of application is called a Virtual Tabletop. The Battlegrounds Release Candidate has a few bugs that need working out but already has enough great features to prove that it will be a strong contender in the VT market. It is designed for ease of use while still providing the flexibility to run any roleplaying system. It boasts a unique interface that can give a full-screen view of the map at all times. BRPG can be used for meeting long lost friends for a game over the internet, or as a roleplaying aid for face-to-fact sessions. While BRPG is clearly still in development, it has a very responsive and hard-working developer who is glad to hear your feedback. Anyone who might be interested in this sort of thing should definitely check out the demo and join the community.
 
Mac Games Rating dad (6/13/2006 - version 1.0 RC)
this game stunk
 




Mac Games Download

Battlegrounds: RPG Edition (BRPG)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,847
1,134.9 Gig
45,523,609
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,372,453