Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
$7.99 @ MacGameStore
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
Publisher Dietfrid Mali
Type Shareware
License Freeware
Version 1.16.14
Date Added 6/19/2012
Size 12.4 MB
Downloads This Version 1,006
Downloads of All Time 12,220
D2X-XL 1.16.14
OpenGL version of Descent 2 space shooter game.

Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating

Submit Your Rating & Review

Registry Total: 7 Entries
Mac Games Rating Thomas (3/20/2008 - version 1.12.43)
Of cause it exits you didn't copy yr original decent 2 files into the d2x-xl folder
Mac Games Rating rudy Sandoval Sandoval (11/23/2006 - version 1.8.55)
Mac Games Rating Felix (9/8/2006 - version 1.6.162)
One of my favorite old games now ported to Mac! THis program works great but you must make sure you follow the included instructions carefully in order for it to work correctly. You must already have a full copy of Descent to play this.
Mac Games Rating ??? (3/26/2006 - version 1.5.172)
What the heck? Whenever I open it it unexpectadly quits!:?
Mac Games Rating Forrest (1/14/2006 - version 1.5.86)
It's great to be able to play an old favorite under OSX. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating was the Calibrate Joystick function didn't work with my Gravis GamePad Pro - so I couldn't use to play the game.
Mac Games Rating JookyJunk (12/8/2005 - version 1.5.40)
Not sure if i understand his directions on compiling... If anyone could clarify it would be great.
Mac Games Rating OneofThem (12/1/2005 - version 1.5.28)
The Descent series are three of the greatest games in the entire history of gaming! So I learned of D2X-XL (previously D2X-W32), a port of Descent II to OpenGL, I wished that it was available for Macintosh. Obviously, it's now available for Mac OS X, and I couldn't be happier! :D

Mac Games Download


Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
1,159.4 Gig
Copyright © 2000-2007, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,728,177