Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
$ @ MacGameStore
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
Publisher Virtual Programming
Type Update
License Update
Version 1.4.2
Date Added 9/21/2005
Size 9.8 MB
Downloads 45,052
X2: The Threat 1.4.2
Demo of Virtual Programming's X2: The Threat

Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating

Submit Your Rating & Review

Registry Total: 9 Entries
Mac Games Rating gamer 94 (12/21/2007 - version 1.4.2)
I cant even control my ship its so reatarded
Mac Games Rating lastsummer (11/25/2005 - version 1.4.2)
one of the greatest games i have played so far. the demo runs very well on my 1,25 ghz mini, but it uses to crash very often during combat or discussions
Mac Games Rating GREAT GAME (11/23/2005 - version 1.4.2)
This is a wonderful game. The demo is good though it is very slow in combat at first but it improves. I have notices quite a few glitches such as crashing when talking to people, crashes for other reasons and so on It is sort of like a remake of EV-Nova in 3D. Gr8 game
Mac Games Rating Reef (10/30/2005 - version 1.4.2)
Mac Games Rating Green (10/15/2005 - version 1.4.2)
The Demo is pretty good. Although it has crashed almost everytime on my 1.8 ghz G5 iMac when I've tested the universe. The menu system and controlls can be annoying at first, but I got used to them. Kinda tempted to get it now...
Mac Games Rating Flukes (10/7/2005 - version 1.4.2)
Mac Games Rating Krunk (10/4/2005 - version 1.4.2)
Demo played nice on my eMac 1 ghz. 1 crash in 20 hours gameplay, so i can live with that. This is for Elite freaks. If you like to run through corridors with a gun of sorts in front of you, avoid. But spacetraders should definitly check this out.
Mac Games Rating Hazaanko (9/21/2005 - version 1.4.2)
I would give this demo a 5 if it had 4 things... #1: better controls for the mouse (I actually use the arrow keys, they're so bad), #2: CUSTOMIZABLE KEYS (you only have the option of changing 4 of them now, to my knowledge), #3: better menu system (honestly, I really hope computer systems aren't like these ship ones in the future - they're a pain to navigate), and #4: it needs to stop crashing in combat (I get to a really good part.... and WHAM). All that being said, it really is a fun game once you get the hang of it. It is just so frustrating because of the counter-intuitive controls/menu system.
Mac Games Rating I mass peons! (9/21/2005 - version 1.4.2)
Excellent game.

Mac Games Download

X2: The Threat Demo

Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
1,165.4 Gig
Copyright © 2000-2007, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 65,495,069