Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.2 Rev A
Date Added 9/13/2005
Size 3 MB
Downloads 95,342
Star Wars Battlefront 1.2 Rev A
Updates Star Wars Battlefront to version 1.2 Rev A


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 19 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Mitch (1/2/2009 - version 1.2 Rev A)
here is the file Aspyr sent me to http://files.aspyr.com/support/Battlefront_Mac_EFG_1.2RevA_Update.dmg
 
Mac Games Rating madmac (1/1/2009 - version 1.2 Rev A)
Hi. I had alot of trouble getting it to wok on my intel imac on 10.5. After much trial and error I ended up getting it to work well with the latest patch. It was a while ago but i think i used a similar approach to the guy named effects in this thread http://www.insidemacgames.com/forum/index.php?s=74febb9ef09497cf60baaa4e6f62e044&showtopic=33678&st=20 hope it helps. good luck.
 
Mac Games Rating Matias (12/25/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
Hi, I just bought it used, from a eBay-like site, and now I cant make it run in my Intel MacBook running 10.5.6, the update patch is frozen while installing the DS STORE file. Is it possible to have the link Mitch is talking about to give the updated version a try, please. I also tried MarOrbit work around but I dont have such directory, after Contents/MacOS there's a file called libBinkMachO.dylib, but nothing else. Help is very appreciated!
 
Mac Games Rating vicam57 (11/29/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
Game is excellent patch sucks it does not work on 10.5.5 but I used MacOrbit work around 1) Right click on the Battlefront application icon. 2) Select 'Show Package Contents' 3) Go to: Battlefront>Contents>MacOS>Star Wars Battlefront 4) Double click on the dark grey 'exec' box named Star Wars Battlefront This should open the game
 
Mac Games Rating MacOrbit (11/9/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
For those of you that were able to run this update, but still couldn't play (or maybe even without the update) I found a workaround that allowed me to start and play the game. 1) Right click on the Battlefront application icon. 2) Select 'Show Package Contents' 3) Go to: Battlefront>Contents>MacOS>Star Wars Battlefront 4) Double click on the dark grey 'exec' box named Star Wars Battlefront This should open the game until a fix is provided. I hope that helps some of you.
 
Mac Games Rating Mitch (10/5/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
Good game . . . this patch stinks though. It won't run on my Intel macbook running 10.5.5 but Aspyr has a new update made for 10.5.5. I submitted a support request to them and they sent me a link to an updater that wont freeze and now it works . . . Give Aspyr a support request and get the game to work !
 
Mac Games Rating Dave (8/31/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
I bought this for my son. It worked great til we upgraded our iMac to Leopard. The patch simply will not load. i could say ugly things but I'd rather the company just fix this so we can get on with our gaming.
 
Mac Games Rating Angry Guy (8/28/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
EXACTLY the same prob as merc. just stops at DS Store. utter waste of money, aspyr can stick there money where the sun don't shine.
 
Mac Games Rating Jim (7/30/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
If there were another choice as to a lower rating I would most certainly choose it. This game does not run on my platform - the newest imac July 08, and the company support person instructed me to download a patch that did noting. I do believe that this was the biggest waste of money for me in quite some time. For those considering this item for purchase - take your $40.00 or $50.00, roll it up and light it on fire. At least then you can say that you got something for the money - heat and light. Cheers!
 
Mac Games Rating Anthony (7/25/2008 - version 1.2 Rev A)
I have never had a problem with this game and it plays great on both my old imac and my new intel imac.
 




Mac Games Download

Star Wars Battlefront



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,935
1,165.4 Gig
49,186,752
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 65,851,252