Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
$10.79 @ MacGameStore
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
Publisher Linden Labs
Type Demo
License Demo
Date Added 4/1/2012
Size 57.5 MB
Downloads This Version 5,803
Downloads of All Time 22,475
Second Life
Expansive online society, lived in/built by its participants

Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating

Submit Your Rating & Review

Registry Total: 41 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Elaine (10/25/2010)
Mac Games Rating brgt (7/22/2008 - version
In this sim, while you have the potential to meet interesting people and have stimulating conversation, is as a whole, a fairly depressing experience. While people look and act glamorous in second life, they can not recreate this is real life and so most second life relationships never get beyond the computer screen. It's bizarre and somewhat unnatural. 90 percent of second life is adult oriented but there are some rare and exotic exceptions, with places (oasises) where people relate to each other on a true social/intellectual level. That is the good side of second life. Second life is also an excellent social/training tool for people who have mental or physical challenges.
Mac Games Rating Big Bill Brassky (2/29/2008 - version
The best review for SL I've ever seen, written by some internet guy and reproduced here in its entirety: "As much as I get p***ed off by the religious right constantly pushing decency laws and limiting our freedoms, I also have a secret fear. I'm afraid that without their constant political pressure, our world would resemble Second Life."
Mac Games Rating bashov (2/29/2008 - version
Must Played
Mac Games Rating spampire (11/23/2007 - version
Terrible performing- crashes constantly even on decent PCs. If your a fan of animated porn the crashes probably wont bother you. Its not a game its a horrified chatroom where foreigners and internet novices constantly asking you, "where u from?" Its basicly a gaggle of loosers living out fantasies of glamorous digital lifestyles, better looking/dressing/dancing versions of their real life selves. If like "games" focused on dancing you'll love this PoS. It becomes slightly more intersting if your good at animation or some sort of graphic design, otherwise you'll just be another lamer amongst lamers. The one good thing is you can find live music being streamed aside from that its a gathering of down and outters seeking self worth..
Mac Games Rating James (11/9/2007 - version
you could play this game..... or get a real life and make some friends that aren't 55 year old gamers who live in there old parents basement.
Mac Games Rating Mindless_Soul (10/3/2007 - version
Check out our awesome FREE demo (please give us your credit card info). wow. Would you like my social security number while you're at it? Both numbers are equally relevant for a FREE DEMO.
Mac Games Rating me2 (6/4/2007 - version
Was thinking of setting up a "rep. office" there but unfortunately the "Lindon world" has become much of a Red-light district; if you like gambling and porn, you'll certainly love it there!
Mac Games Rating Wissi (2/19/2007 - version
Poor performance even on a Dual 1,8 G5 with 1 GB RAM and a GeForce 6800 Ultra ....
Mac Games Rating puke (2/14/2007 - version
they want your credit card so they can steal **** from you.

Mac Games Download

Second Life

Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
1,163.9 Gig
Copyright © 2000-2007, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,755,314