Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Max Gaming Technologies
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.12
Date Added 9/20/2004
Size 63 MB
Downloads 20,341
Dark Horizons: Lore Demo 1.12
Demo of online Mech game from GarageGames


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 34 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Fuyutski (11/21/2005 - version 1.12)
Not Found The requested URL /downloads/release/lore_demo_v1_1_2.dmg was not found on this server. Apache/1.3.27 Server at www.darkhorizons-lore.com Port 80 !!!!!!!!=(
 
Mac Games Rating imacG4 (11/5/2004 - version 1.12)
This is an ok game with good graphics with free subscription i would recommend it to the people who liked the Mechwarior and Mechassault games. I would also recommend it to people played dther mech games such as the Xbox game Phantom Crash. (extra info: This game requires openAL, it's installer is included in the game folder after you install it (the openAL installer is labelled openAL.pkg). This game also requires a free account which you can sign-up for when you run the program.)
 
Mac Games Rating Steje Vobs (9/26/2004 - version 1.1)
To the reviewer "Dweeb on Drugs"... I FEEL YOUR PAIN! I also have a G3/500, and this game is unplayable. And it does not have any eye-candy to justify that. Better-looking games like UT and Q3 run butter-smooth in this machine, damnit! *sigh* Oh well, back to playing AMOK on the good old Sega Saturn!
 
Mac Games Rating Bad link (8/23/2004 - version 1.1)
"You don't have permission to access /e107_files/downloads/ on this server." Given the problems that others have had with installation, this does not bode well...
 
Mac Games Rating Sheep (8/13/2004 - version 1.1)
I've been playing lore for a long time, and I have to say 1.1 is some of the best gaming that i've ever had in an indie game. I would suggest trying it and talking to the devs in IRC also.
 
Mac Games Rating Turnball (8/9/2004 - version 1.1)
I am not sure where Tom is coming from, but the game ran ok for me, was very fun, played in a couple 8 v 8 battles and it was very intense. I give it a 3 cause of sound issue mainly, even though I got them worked out it wasn't intuitive. I say good for them for making a good game for the mac.
 
Mac Games Rating Tom (8/9/2004 - version 1.1)
... Simply horrible. Whoever made this game shold be shot. IT RUNS SO SLOW! I was playing this on my brother's Dual 867 G4 with a GEFORCE 4 MX! This game is not intense, it is simply poorly, VERY poorly made. If you played this on a G5, with the best graphics card in the world, played it with a T3 connection, it would still be a slow POS game.
 
Mac Games Rating Tetrakis (7/3/2004 - version 1.0.2)
Awsome game, great gaming community, and the most responsive Devs you will ever come across. I highly recomend it to all Mac gamers who like Mechs and a team play FPS.
 
Mac Games Rating Dweeb on Drugs (6/12/2004 - version 1.0.2)
Take a look at the requirements: "Mac OS X"?? Please, add to this "G4, or get packing". This beast runs SLOWLY, and is unplayable on my 500Mhz G3, despite the low complexity of the graphics. To open the app, I had to install the OpenAL Package separately just to get it to run, and then was presented with fully ten minutes' load time just to play. This game is far from mature.
 
Mac Games Rating Dan (6/6/2004 - version 1.0.2)
if somebody could explain how the hell you open the app? it won't even run.
 




Mac Games Download

Dark Horizons: Lore Demo 1.12



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,935
1,165.4 Gig
52,609,608
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 68,041,039