Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
CALAVERA: DAY OF THE DEADA hot new Mac game release for $9.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Fruitz Of Dojo
Type Update
License Freeware
Version 1.1
Date Added 5/9/2006
Size 3.4 MB
Downloads 32,089
Quake II for OS X 1.1
MacOS X port of the popular first person shooter.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 14 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating that baby-stealing dingo (10/14/2007 - version 1.1)
Not working so much. Installed my old PC version to my Powerbook G4 Dojo's instructions don't give you any guidance on how to do this. I copied the "install" folder from the disk into my games folder and ignored the other files on the disc. Then I dragged the contents of the "base2q" from the Dojo package into the base2q of the "installed" game, which requires a password override for whatever reason. Anyway things were looking good, I clicked the Dojo quake II icon and off I went. The game started up, I adjusted the settings to high, selected "start game" and got the following message: "mkdir ./baseq2/save" failed, reason: "Permission denied". And the game exits. Perhaps I am doing something wrong?
 
Mac Games Rating Starry Eyed Surprise - 2 (6/8/2005 - version 1.0.8)
After a week of playing I've concluded that this is actually not a perfectly working OS X app. Every so often the game will completely lock up, irreversably crashing the entire system, forcing one to annoyingly restart their Mac the hazardous way, by pressing the restart button. This is not good for your computer, and any program that completely crashes your computer is BAD. I love the game, and it's great to play it on OS X, but this is a serious bug that NEEDS to be fixed.
 
Mac Games Rating Starry Eyed Surprise (5/28/2005 - version 1.0.8)
This app will even work with the PC version of Quake II! Great job!
 
Mac Games Rating Infected (my quake name) (4/26/2005 - version 1.0.8)
what can i say? im with ID the whole way
 
Mac Games Rating Lone (8/7/2003 - version 1.0.8)
Works beautifully well on my TiPB 1ghz with 1gb of RAM... Well over 100fps.
 
Mac Games Rating Koldolme (11/29/2002 - version 1.0.8)
1.0.8 rocks my world!
 
Mac Games Rating Twisted Guy (10/8/2002 - version 1.0.8)
Just fantastic, and every update just makes it better. There's nothing here to complain about...absolutely flawless experience for me since the very first version.
 
Mac Games Rating Megami (8/31/2002 - version 1.0.6)
A superb effort; Dojo deserves the highest rating.
 
Mac Games Rating Brandon (6/4/2002 - version 1.0.5)
There are lots of slow downs when certain weapons are fired and when there are explosions. I wouldn't mind but I OWN A G4... WITH A GEFORCE2 CARD!
 
Mac Games Rating Corey (1/16/2002 - version 1.0.2)
1.01 worked great @ 1600 x 1200 on my Radeon. Now in 1.02, the sound and my character just skip a whole lot, and is not playable by any means.
 




Mac Games Download

Quake II
Quake II Source



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,871
1,143.7 Gig
45,591,168
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,402,734