Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Team MacBG
Type Tool
License Freeware
Version 2.1.2
Date Added 2/24/2004
Size 3 MB
Downloads 5,393
Infinity Resource Editor 2.1.2
A tool to customize aspect of Infinity Engine based games.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 11 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Zaxis (3/2/2010 - version 2.1.2)
I tried this program and found it to be very buggy. While the attempted features show a nice promise, the actual execution is very bad.
 
Mac Games Rating Sypher (2/3/2008 - version 2.1.2)
Aw man, whoever coded this app needs to learn how to program! The thing is an absolute mess and is extremely buggy even on features that it is supposed to be able to perform. I use Near Infinity like some other people mentioned here for my IE editing. I thought that I would give this a try since I am a mac user but this thing is outright terrible. I'd give it a zero star rating if it were possible! I even tried it on older operating systems, so no... it is not the new OS that is causing the issues. It is THIS useless program!
 
Mac Games Rating BGEditor (6/17/2007 - version 2.1.2)
This thing never worked for me, I've tried several versions over the years and all of them have been extremely buggy. The interface is quite poorly designed and the results that it attempts to provide just never live up to par. Near Infinity is your best bet if you plan on doing ANY type of Infinity Engine editing.
 
Mac Games Rating Binki (9/7/2006 - version 2.1.2)
I tried near infinity and it works better than this!!! No offense, but infinity resource editor is a piece of dirt compared to it!
 
Mac Games Rating KillerBee (8/12/2006 - version 2.1.2)
Yeah, this thing is terrible. I am a friend of Balduran's and I have to agree with him on this one. Use Near Infinity if you plan on doing any Infinity Engine editing on the mac.
 
Mac Games Rating User (5/21/2006 - version 2.1.2)
Major crashes and terrible bugs! The dev obviously doesn't know much about using real basic or releasing programs for that matter!
 
Mac Games Rating Sakura (4/22/2006 - version 2.1.2)
I agree with the other guys... It just is not a good utility anymore... lack of support and features that actually operate correctly. The developer obviously needs to learn a bit more about software creation before releasing programs. If it did what it says it does, I'd give it a four or five, but I cannot justify giving it such a score at the moment.
 
Mac Games Rating Caco (4/8/2006 - version 2.1.2)
I recently tried to get back into BG editing, but this application just doesn't do it anymore. WAY too buggy in its current form. Near Infinity is MUCH better.
 
Mac Games Rating Balduran (4/3/2006 - version 2.1.2)
Terrible! EXTREMELY BUGGY and almost always results in corrupted files... The idea is nice, but the actual implementation is horrid!
 
Mac Games Rating Slart (4/8/2004 - version 2.1.2)
Respect!!
 




Mac Games Download

Infinity Resource Editor (OS9)
Infinity Resource Editor (OSX)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,935
1,165.4 Gig
51,427,984
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 67,282,717