Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
$10.99 @ MacGameStore
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
Publisher Fruitz of Dojo
Type Update
License GPL
Version 1.2.1
Date Added 9/27/2013
Size 3.6 MB
Downloads This Version 745
Downloads of All Time 11,806
Quake for OSX 1.2.1
MacOS X version of Quake

Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating

Submit Your Rating & Review

Registry Total: 9 Entries
Mac Games Rating Maco - (5/21/2006 - version 1.0.7)
Nothing new =/, I didnt find any multiplayer servers, so i guess there is no one. It would have been more fun if it was.. The game it self works fine =) If you have problems finding the id1, then just download the old version of quake and take it from there.. ..It can be downloaded from this website =)
Mac Games Rating MojoMaster (1/1/2006 - version 1.0.7)
I couldn't get it to run becuase I did not have the cd that has the id1 file on it. Is this available online somewhere? That would be really nice. Then I could actually play this game.
Mac Games Rating dane (6/21/2002 - version 0.8)
Mac Games Rating Oli (5/7/2001 - version 0.8)
Got it running on my 450 Cube. Just copied the id1 folder from Quake CD to its folder and voila. Just one minor complaint: The CD of Quake I own is the Amiga version, but according to several sources it has the same layout as the PC version CD. Yet I cant seem to get CD audio to run... ?
Mac Games Rating Calroth (4/30/2001 - version 0.8)
I got it running on my G3/400 with Rage 128, but I had to use windowed mode to do it. (The readme says to use the -windowed switch, but I think it's supposed to be -window.)
Mac Games Rating slart (4/27/2001 - version 0.8)
works ok on my g4/radeon. if you have problems with it, you DID copy the id1 folder into the folder containing the app? the docs don't mention this, but it's not too hard to think of this...
Mac Games Rating CelloMan (4/27/2001 - version 0.8)
Make that three : G4 400 gigabit
Mac Games Rating Tom (4/26/2001 - version 0.8)
I couldn't get it running either.
Mac Games Rating John Philip (4/24/2001 - version 0.8)
couldn't get it to run on my Dual G4 with cinema display. Bummer. Tried OSX gui and to get it to run

Mac Games Download

Quake for OSX

Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
1,163.9 Gig
Copyright © 2000-2007, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,756,588