Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
1 MOMENT OF TIME : SILENTVILLEA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Apple/NVIDIA
Type Update
License Freeware
Version 2.1.1
Date Added 7/10/2001
Size 2 MB
Downloads 2,524
Apple GeForce 2.1.1
Firmware & drivers for the GeForce video card


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 8 Entries
Mac Games Rating s (7/16/2001 - version 2.1.1)
 
Mac Games Rating Bunky (7/10/2001 - version 2.1.1)
Great! I've been waiting for this update; it finaly offers a performance boost. Before, my timedemos in UT were shoddy to say the least (38 fps average at 800x600 with setting at medium). And now they average around 70 fps at 1024x768 with everything to high! Much nicer! I'm runinf on a 733 btw. Also, Mac framerates don't compare to PC's with the same card because of the PPC architecture, nothing to do with the card. Sad to say it, but is y'want crazy framerates, you need a PC....
 
Mac Games Rating Me (4/3/2001 - version 1.0.1)
It works fine for me but there are a few slow downs - more than I would expect for a GeForce2 MX card at least. It works better on PC's. I'm just waiting for a control panel like nVidia released for Windows so I can overclock my board. Also, Detonator drivers for Mac would be good. By the way, just flash a 3rd party card with the new Apple ROM. Only buy hardware from Apple if you need to or if you just like throwing money away.
 
Mac Games Rating Bruce (3/24/2001 - version 1.1.1)
I wouldn't know, i don't own this card
 
Mac Games Rating Prick (3/23/2001 - version 1.1.1)
Apple is not the one to blame, nVidia is the Mx card is no substitute for a real geForce 2 gts or Ultra but a 3 is nice when the drivers are tuned-up.
 
Mac Games Rating Jeff (3/21/2001 - version 1.1.1)
I downloaded it, because Diablo 2 was running WAY too slow in RAVE or OpenGL mode, and I figured maybe this would fix it (I got a new B&W 667). It didn't. In fact the first time I ran D2 after the update, it starting putting blocky graphics on the screen an forced a restart. However, since then, no problems to report -- D2 runs fine (still slow in a rendered mode, though). All my other 3D games (UT, Rogue Spear, and Deus X) run just fine, too. I'll post again if something more happens, but I don't notice what this update was supposed to fix.
 
Mac Games Rating FilterBan (3/20/2001 - version 1.1.1)
Same problem here as with Slag. I got mine with a GeForce2, and this update says I don't need updating. BUT I DO! Argh. Come on, Apple..
 
Mac Games Rating Slag (3/20/2001 - version 1.1.1)
I pay WAY too much for a G4 w/ a GeForce2... then it doesn't work, Apple won't help! They put out a driver update that describes my problems exactly and says it will fix them. I try to run it and it says my system needs no updating... SCREW YOU APPLE! I've only bought 12 Macs.
 




Mac Games Download

Apple GeForce



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,821
1,126.8 Gig
45,422,356
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,331,068