Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Parsec.org
Type Demo
License Test
Version build 0197
Date Added 11/29/2001
Size 83 MB
Downloads 19,543
Parsec LAN-Test build 0197
Lan-Test of the free 3D space-combat game


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 12 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Doug (3/29/2002 - version build 0197)
 
Mac Games Rating Endymion (2/24/2002 - version build 0197)
This is an EXCELLENT Mac game and by far more fun than the PC ports everyone has been pining their time away with. I gave this game only four stars for one reason: frame loss in this build. I have a G4/500 with a PCI Radeon (original), 1024MB and a 7200rpm 80GB disk (i.e. fast swap file & virtual memory), using Mac OS 10.1.3. The frame rate drops SEVERELY at seemingly random spots of the game and even during the self-running demos. I get 120 frames per second when there are no enemies onscreen, it can drop as low as 10 with certain enemies. I'm baffled to the cause of it.
 
Mac Games Rating Daniele (12/1/2001 - version build 0197)
this game really rocks!!! now on X is faster than on 9. about 30 or more fps @1024*768 on a poor Ati128.
 
Mac Games Rating Yorb (10/28/2001 - version build 0196)
Well it looks incredible. And you just can't go wrong with free software, can you? Much thanks to the Parsec team. However, I have one issue: I am well within the recommended system requirements, but whenever any ship enters my field of view, the framerate drops from 80+ to about 8. More than one ship on screen, and it's more like 2 FPS. What's the deal? I have a G4, a Radeon, OS X 10.1, and 512MB of RAM.
 
Mac Games Rating kisscool (9/11/2001 - version build 0196)
the OS X version works great !! really beautiful, and don't forget : it is FREE !
 
Mac Games Rating ernesto burns-brother (9/10/2001 - version build 0196)
music-souneffects-flightbehaviour...this game though or because it is way simple is the first 3d game on the mac producing kind of ...should i say feeling; the best mac-game in this category is non-commercial, funny isn´t ? No it`s not! shame on the greedy ones not knowing what makes a game special
 
Mac Games Rating Lee (1/18/2001)
 
Mac Games Rating Ted O'Hayer (10/20/2000)
For once, Ut isn't the best mac internet game.
 
Mac Games Rating Mylniar (10/17/2000)
Aeiiiii! Long live 80's rock....
 
Mac Games Rating sean__wong@mac.com (10/16/2000)
Wow, the promise looks to be fulfilled, the Parsec Team are truly dedicated sons of Opensystems. The rough edges are still there but look to be easily addressed. I can't wait for the multi-player, multi system version, it will rock. Keep the faith, or as he said "Beware the dark side" "Do or do not, there is no try. " Sean
 




Mac Games Download

Parsec LAN-Test (MacOS X)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,935
1,165.4 Gig
52,006,411
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 67,763,117