Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
$7.99 @ MacGameStore
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
Publisher Brad Oliver
Type Tool
License Freeware
Version 0.102u5
Date Added 12/28/2005
Size 11.6 MB
Downloads 18,670
MacMAME 0.102u5
Plays over 2,500 classic arcade games

Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating

Submit Your Rating & Review

Registry Total: 30 Entries   -   Displaying 1 to 10 << Back - 1   2   3 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating nytu (10/16/2008 - version 0.102u5)
Mac Games Rating matt (10/21/2006 - version 0.102u5)
can someone please explain how to get this to run smoothly? i have an iBook G4 that runs at 1GHz with 640 MB of this too slow? or maybe some settings to mewss with? i have ROMS but cant play them with any enjoyabliity any help would be great!
Mac Games Rating PAVEL007 (5/17/2005 - version 0.96u1)
Finally more stable than previous version. Now even ever more games are functioning! I feel obliged to donate $$$...!!!
Mac Games Rating Xavier (5/10/2005 - version 0.96u1)
Mac Games Rating the antidote to stupidity (5/4/2005 - version 0.96)
All of five paragraphs into the file named "Read me first - no, really!", it says this: "You can also use aliases to store your ROMs (or any MacMAME folders) anywhere you'd like, with the provision that you place an appropriately-named alias in ~/Documents/MacMAME/"
Mac Games Rating Paul (12/28/2004 - version 0.87)
Do I HAVE TO copy all my roms into my home folder???? That's more than 5 GB in rom data !!! I don't have that much space on my startup partition.... Is there any way that I can manualy load the roms? Or do I have to go back to version 0.77u2a Please solve this problem.
Mac Games Rating Fumetsu (9/23/2004 - version 0.87)
Greatest emulator ever! Thanks Brad Oliver! You can find all the ROMs at It is down sometimes but when it is up it is great. ;)
Mac Games Rating Ghostdog (9/23/2004 - version 0.87)
Finally, I've been waiting so long for this update =) It's a great piece of software, a must have. Unfortunately I can't change the game keys. 0.87 crashes everytime I try to edit them.
Mac Games Rating Col Recon (5/9/2004 - version 0.74u2)
this is a great piece of software for all you coin op junkies
Mac Games Rating Mr. Reviews (7/24/2003 - version
It works. It does everything you want. If you can't find the ROMs, you don't deserve to be on the Internet. In fact, the only feature I miss is OpenGL support (or possibly Metal Slug 4 support), and I'd bet that that one will be back soon.

Mac Games Download


Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
1,159.4 Gig
Copyright © 2000-2007, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,725,595