Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE MARVELLOUS MISS TAKEA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.74
Date Added 10/8/2007
Size 73.13 MB
Downloads This Version 175,798
Downloads of All Time 243,343
Civilization IV 1.74
Patch for Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 103 Entries   -   Displaying 71 to 80 << Back - 1 ... 2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating MichalM.Mac (10/8/2007 - version 1.74)
What about GF8600 Compatibility ? Its solved or still unpatched ?
 
Mac Games Rating Mike Kingsley (10/8/2007 - version 1.74)
The link is spelled wrong. Once you get to the page that says file not found, look up in your address bar and fix the spelling for the word "patches" then it will work.
 
Mac Games Rating Jason (10/8/2007 - version 1.74)
Getting error message "File not found on server"? In address bar they spelled patches as "patcches"; in address bar delete the extra "c" and enter. Download should begin. Here's hoping I can play with my PC friends now.
 
Mac Games Rating Sean (10/6/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
Aspyr is way behind with this patch. I can't play online with my family running Windows. It's been months and months now. I appreciate Aspyr bringing these games to Mac, but if you're going to commit to them then we need the patches in a somewhat timely manner. This isn't. Get 1.74 done.
 
Mac Games Rating Marcel (10/4/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
OK, there is a 1,61 patch but you can only play online with patch 1.74 that means with a PC and not a Mac
 
Mac Games Rating somebody else (6/13/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
I'm going to uninstall and reinstall the unpatched version. There are new graphics problems, and Civ IV now thinks that my system isn't powerful enough to run the game, so it forces me into the "Low" graphics modes. Yuck.
 
Mac Games Rating seneca77 (4/13/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
I wish I could enjoy the full benefits of this latest patch, but like others, Civ crashes upon start up. Sigh...
 
Mac Games Rating Jake (4/5/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
I have to agree with the last review... the crashes seem to result in a corrupt Auto Save File... and usually when the game is quite a ways down the line so that there is a lot going on. I wish there was a way to send someone one of those corrupt auto save files and maybe the crash log... if, say, someone where interested in actually seeing some of the evidence first hand...
 
Mac Games Rating Badger (3/23/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
I didn't download this for a while after I saw all the negative reviews here, then finally decided to give it a shot anyway and the game runs so much smoother now I feel like an idiot for not having tried it in the first place. Issues remain: the occasional sound glitch, and the occasional program crash. Those still need to be fixed, and for that reason I can't give this patch a rating any higher than 3. But this patch, in and of itself, has made the game much more playable and enjoyable, and has done nothing negative.
 
Mac Games Rating Sean Smith (3/20/2007 - version 1.61 Rev C)
Warning: Will make the game crash on startup. Do not use.
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV
Dealing With Civ IV Leopard Install Problems



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,915
1,157.4 Gig
45,725,639
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,470,726