Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
BORDERLANDS: THE PRE-SEQUEL SEASON PASSA hot new Mac game release for $29.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.74
Date Added 10/8/2007
Size 73.13 MB
Downloads This Version 175,642
Downloads of All Time 243,187
Civilization IV 1.74
Patch for Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 103 Entries   -   Displaying 61 to 70 << Back - 1 ... 2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Jake Carlson (11/25/2007 - version 1.74)
This update DOES work for Leopard 10.5.1 as described by Aspyr support. Once you download the .dmg patch, mount it, open the mounted drive, and then drag the installer to your desktop. The installer works when launched from there.
 
Mac Games Rating Brian (11/24/2007 - version 1.74)
This patch appears to work fine on Tiger improving the graphics, yet the same problem I had on 1.61 remains. I have not installed Leopard as yet because I expect teething problems. My problem is the partial freezing of the game. The game stops responding to the clicking function on the mouse. The screen moves with the pointing function of the mouse but fails to let me select anything. Hours of the game are waisted. I am not happy. Anyone know how to fix this?
 
Mac Games Rating jastev (11/24/2007 - version 1.74)
Note the Aspyr tech note here: http://support.aspyr.com/index.php?x=&mod_id=2&root=155&id=484 "We are aware of this issue, and are looking into solutions. Apparently, this is a bug in the way Leopard handles particular installers. This will take a while resolve and we will post a solution if possible. In the meantime, we have found that if you download the patch with Firefox choose "save to disc" instead of "open with" it will download a .dmg (disc image) file to your desktop. If you open the disc image and drag the 1.74 installer to your desktop and launch it from there, the patch will install. In other words, the patch installer is not working if the installer is launched from inside the downloaded .dmg file, but it will launch from the desktop. By default, Safari automatically opens .dmg files but there is a way to turn this off in the Safari preferences. We have gotten inconsistant results with Safari, so I really recommend using Firefox. Please keep in mind that this Civilization 4 and this patch were released and tested before Leopard was released, so it is not officially supportd at this time. Results with the game and the patch will vary for users with Leopard on their machines." This worked for me.
 
Mac Games Rating Kouseri (11/21/2007 - version 1.74)
Patch didn't work. I got "an internal error has occured" message as well. I have Leopard (10.5.1) and intel-based iMac.
 
Mac Games Rating battman (11/15/2007 - version 1.74)
can't run it on leopard. the message is "an internal error gas occurred". what should i do???
 
Mac Games Rating General Science (11/2/2007 - version 1.74)
I started Civ4 on a new mac - first time. It alerted me to a patch, so I sat through a 60MB download. What I got was an (offensive language suppressed by author) Windows executable! As it is, I can't start a LAN game ("socket open failed") but can play with a direct network connection.
 
Mac Games Rating cjsilvester (11/1/2007 - version 1.74)
Get the same error as el-nojjo and cannot select application also which do you upgrade civ or warlords?
 
Mac Games Rating el-nojjo (11/1/2007 - version 1.74)
Fails.. I get an error that says: "No software could be found to update. Press the Other to locate your software". When I do this, it doesn't allow me to select the application ... the file is grayed out.
 
Mac Games Rating thetattoo (10/18/2007 - version 1.74)
For PBEM games, the patch is accurate. 1.74 files from PC version open without error after this update. Game files saved from Mac version can be read by 1.74 vanilla Civ4 for PC. I did have some complications, as yet unresolved, getting the in-game client to email the file from within the game. Still investigating.
 
Mac Games Rating smoovegeek (10/14/2007 - version 1.74)
The road to hell is paved with good intentions... maybe it's 'intended' to make it play with the PC version, but it doesn't actually do that. Useless patch.
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV
Dealing With Civ IV Leopard Install Problems



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,897
1,153.3 Gig
45,662,505
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,437,901