Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
FILL AND CROSS CHRISTMAS RIDDLESA hot new Mac game release for $4.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Wesnoth Open Source Developers
Type Shareware
License Freeware
Version 1.10.2
Date Added 4/16/2012
Size 327 MB
Downloads This Version 699
Downloads of All Time 33,512
The Battle for Wesnoth 1.10.2
Free, fantasy themed turn-based tactical strategy game, single and multiplayer gameplay


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 74 Entries   -   Displaying 51 to 60 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating John Brendler (6/23/2004 - version 0.7.9)
Absolutely wonderful. An artfully intuitive interface with solid hex-based war gaming, and an equally nice balance of D&D familiarity with unique storyline and units. I played it for about eight hours over two days after downloading it (without having to look at the documentation). I found this early version to be entirely playable, without bugs, and with only minor improvements required before it should be released. The download comes with campaigns and a campaign editor. The game can be single or multiplayer. The graphics are a 2D overhead view and reminiscent of early role-playing/strategy games, but the user experience is well-designed and pleasant, and the interface is quick and intuitive.
 
Mac Games Rating nice (5/31/2004 - version 0.7.7)
Awesome game
 
Mac Games Rating Shadowdancer (4/22/2004 - version 0.7.2)
Simple, easy to learn, yet plenty of room for tactics. Multiplayer is also fun and easy, provided you get a friend on the server at the same time as you.
 
Mac Games Rating Ol' Sammy (4/18/2004 - version 0.7.2)
How do you propose to "make it more fun", citric? Multiplayer is a blast and single-player is good, too... This is one of the best turn-based strategy games out there.
 
Mac Games Rating citric (4/18/2004 - version 0.7.2)
This bored the crap out of me. And there doesn't seem to be a way to move your units all at once. One at a time, one at a time. I mean, bravo for the open source effort, but, make it more fun... and make it with less fantasy dork-cheese (big punchline, "Elf: Humans are obviously less skilled." HAHAHAHA OH.. wait.. that's not funny.)
 
Mac Games Rating nemo (4/13/2004 - version 0.7.1)
 
Mac Games Rating Shifting (3/23/2004 - version 0.7)
 
Mac Games Rating Gafgarion (3/1/2004 - version 0.6.99.5)
Great game. The pinnacle of open-source gaming.
 
Mac Games Rating Kama (2/23/2004 - version 0.6.99.4)
TychoSniper Post your bug/compling question at the wesnoth fourum (found at Wesnoth.org)
 
Mac Games Rating Naman (2/23/2004 - version 0.6.99.4)
Absolutely love it. It had some visual glitches at first, but this version fixed them. Now that I can play in windowed mode, I find the game to be a great way to kill time, and the story so far has me wanting to see more. Oh, and I hope no one minds, but here's a link to the VersionTracker post that has the Mac OSX precompiled version: http://www.versiontracker.com/dyn/moreinfo/macosx/21124
 




Mac Games Download

Battle for Wesnoth



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,915
1,157.4 Gig
45,792,123
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,504,882