Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
LEGO® BATMAN™ 3: BEYOND GOTHAMA hot new Mac game release for $29.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.74
Date Added 10/8/2007
Size 73.13 MB
Downloads This Version 175,826
Downloads of All Time 243,371
Civilization IV 1.74
Patch for Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 103 Entries   -   Displaying 41 to 50 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10 ... 11 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Walter Hunt (8/1/2008 - version 1.74)
After updating to 10.5.4 with the latest security update, Civ IV 1.74 no longer launches - it crashes on startup.
 
Mac Games Rating Karim Baz (7/27/2008 - version 1.74)
* Leopard Users * If you are having troubling installing the update (as I was) then follow these directions as posted in someone else's review: "This update DOES work for Leopard 10.5.1 as described by Aspyr support. Once you download the .dmg patch, mount it, open the mounted drive, and then drag the installer to your desktop. The installer works when launched from there." It works like a charm.
 
Mac Games Rating DanielBrian (7/3/2008 - version 1.74)
Continues to crash my MacBook Pro with updated OSX and 2.4 duo
 
Mac Games Rating Totally.peeved (6/24/2008 - version 1.74)
Broke my game .. installed fresh, repatched, broke the game again. Bad Aspyr. BAD.
 
Mac Games Rating degrace (5/29/2008 - version 1.74)
Patch 1.74 does not solve the CPU to be overloaded and to crash the computer (macbook pro 15", system 1.5.3) do you plan to release a compatible update ?
 
Mac Games Rating Mike (5/22/2008 - version 1.74)
Thanks Raymond. This whole update process has been ridiculous.
 
Mac Games Rating WJC (5/12/2008 - version 1.74)
Raymond's suggestion worked like a charm, good work.
 
Mac Games Rating cibouleau (5/4/2008 - version 1.74)
Followed Raymond's instructions and it worked! Thanks Raymond! 5* for Raymond. 2* for Aspyr for at least making a patch ;)
 
Mac Games Rating nG (4/29/2008 - version 1.74)
Firstly, the download from this website is VERY slow, took about 2 hours to download this thing at 10kb/s. After I mounted the dmg file (I'm running Leopard) and opened the executable it gave me an error saying that the patch cannot be installed. I looked on the Aspyr site and couldn't find a solution but after reading these reviews and following Raymonds advice the patch worked like a dream. Thanks Ray.
 
Mac Games Rating blargh (4/19/2008 - version 1.74)
Recent patches to 10.5 appear to have created stability issues. I can now no longer play for more than half an hour without the came crashing.
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV
Dealing With Civ IV Leopard Install Problems



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,915
1,157.4 Gig
45,739,394
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,476,321