Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
PHENOMENON: METEORITE COLLECTOR'S EDITIONA hot new Mac game release for $13.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Feral Interactive
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0.2
Date Added 1/17/2003
Size 42 MB
Downloads 121,262
F1 Championship Season 2000 Demo 1.0.2
Demo of Feral's Formula 1 racing game


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 59 Entries   -   Displaying 41 to 50 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating hypemac (11/21/2002 - version 1.0)
Horrible! The graphics are sub-standard, but a game can be good with bad graphics. Playability is where this game really sucks! It slows down for turns on your behalf, no need for brakes. If you crash, it repositions the car on the track. Unispiring sounds and graphics. I hope they just release the demo or the Gamer Switch pardody will be totally fulfilled. Buy a PS2 and GT3. Or listen to music, just don't bother downloading this one, its a waste of time. Played with all options topped, but it would have been a bad game many years ago.
 
Mac Games Rating Incal (11/20/2002 - version 1.0)
the first 3 comments are really a joke!!!!!! (...poor guys working on the editor company....what a smart marketing trick they thought....
 
Mac Games Rating spoon (11/20/2002 - version 1.0)
Good one, Graphics are not ugly. They are ok. U can change view if u want The controls are far more realistics than The ps2, ps1 counterparts, as the tweaking of the cars. Good game. That's all.
 
Mac Games Rating Tha Bomb (11/19/2002 - version 1.0)
THis demo rules, I don't know what's wrong with these people
 
Mac Games Rating Vaxuum Eating BOB (11/16/2002 - version 1.0)
Hum. Like, ok. Took a while to download and the file wouldn't unstuff. Would Reerd Rag be a feral-relative? Anyone have the same problem as i had?
 
Mac Games Rating aqualung (11/15/2002 - version 1.0)
Maarten, they said that a_game_this_ugly_SHOULD_run on a Quadra. The prettiness/hw reqs ratio is far too small for a game nowadays. I have an iMac 800 MHz flatpanel SD and have set all options to their maximum settings, FSAA and all. It run acceptably, but it is UGLY. Lo-res blurry textures, simple models and hideous trackside decorations make this a thing to forget. Good thing I got X-box for racing games and Halo... And bandwise? No band can hope to compete with Jethro Tull, Led Zeppelin, The Who and other great bands of the 70s... 90's have had nothing worth remembering.
 
Mac Games Rating Maarten (11/15/2002 - version 1.0)
I don't know what's wrong with these people below this review, but nowadays it's kind of hard to run games on a Quadra 650. I mean come on, you favourite band is from the early 90s as well I assume? Try Racing Days R, that'll be more up your league. On my machine, iMac 800Mhz, this game simply rules! Terrific gameplay, excellent graphics. And yes, the FSAA makes a huge difference.
 
Mac Games Rating David H (11/15/2002 - version 1.0)
a good attempt at an f1 sim for the mac - lack of damage, and unrealistic driving behaviour knock this one down for me ... and the innability to change views .... :-(
 
Mac Games Rating Acerol (11/15/2002 - version 1.0)
This is a really poor release of an old PC game to the mac, because the graphics looks like they should run on a Quadra 650 pretty well, but the performance on my 7600 with a G4/450 Mhz and a Radeon (original-PCI-version) and with 512 MB Ram is really bad. I can only run the game in 16 bit color, the display resolution option doesenīt work correct, (perhaps a DDC Monitor recognation problem), the interface is horrible slow and in the game with all options to the mid quality Iīve a really stuttering gameplay. I canīt see any effect to the FSAA option. Other games like Quake III Arena, HM F.A.K.K.2, UT, Oni, AvP, SW-Racer, B+W, Cro-Mag Rally and many other 3D games have no problems on my machine. So why this old looking game F1 sucks on my mac? All my drivers (from ATI and Apple) are up-to-date on my MacOs 9.2.2.
 
Mac Games Rating Would-be Mac Gamer (11/14/2002 - version 1.0)
Terrible game -- really awful sound, poor graphics, even with all display options set to max. (Interestingly, it seemed to run a bit smoother at 1024x768 on my Radeon Mac Edition than it did at 640x480 on my system. I really can't explain this.) If this were shown as a PC game demo for an upcoming commercial release in late 2002, it would be laughed off the floor. So, let me get this straight. There are exactly ZERO decent racing games (excluding the boring EVO2 and the awful Cro-Mag rally) for Mac OS X, right? I like how the first three "reviews" of this demo are obviously fake.
 




Mac Games Download

F1 Championship Season 2000 Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,821
1,126.8 Gig
45,434,504
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,336,789