Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
BORDERLANDS: THE PRE-SEQUEL SEASON PASSA hot new Mac game release for $29.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher French Touch
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0.1
Date Added 12/23/2000
Size 24 MB
Downloads 33,757
WaterRace Demo 1.0.1
Offshore racing game with unique characters, levels and ships


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 67 Entries   -   Displaying 41 to 50 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Stray Cat (12/7/2000 - version 1.0)
As someone accustomed to the delights of Wave Race on the N64, this game comes up far short, alas. The graphics are pretty, but nothing special, speed is fine (B&W G3 + voodoo2) physics are sloppy but passable. Worst of all - there are no waves(!) - which for an "offshore" racing game is daft. If you don't think this matters, play Wave Race. This game is nothing new or special - it passes the time, but I wouldn't even bother to download it for free, let alone buy it. A shame, but there you go.
 
Mac Games Rating Nemesis (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
The sreenshots lie.This is a piece of garbage with unrealistic controls and terrible game physics,The sounds are bad too.Download this and sob at the time you wasted.AS bad as ATV Racing.
 
Mac Games Rating paranoid android (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
so this is what mac gaming has come to... -The graphics suck even when compared to old playstation and n64 games .. -The physics are extremely bad.. the boat doesn't feel right and theres no sense of speed... the water doesn't behave like any water i've seen before.. -the character design is terrible (cultural stereotypes? please...) I really hope that the girl in the title screen isn't ment to be adding sex appeal to this game.... dont bother.... it isn't worth it..
 
Mac Games Rating Chipster (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
What a cruddy game! The graphics look really nice, but it plays like an old Atari game. Blah, blah, blah, I had more fun when my hard drive crashed last month.....
 
Mac Games Rating Death on Impact (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
Pretty good game, especially for a first title of non-dedicated software developer. Alot of great things, like the interface, the graphics, runing speed, music, etc. But the phsyics could use some more coding. Even so, good game overall.
 
Mac Games Rating calumr (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
Runs great on B/W G3 rev1. Great work from French-Touch
 
Mac Games Rating lolo (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
 
Mac Games Rating Daniel (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
Great - GREAT GREAT GREAT game - all those who say things like "Runs choppy on a iMac 333" obviously have no idea what they are doing as it runs smoother than any thing on my one, just change the compresion settings.
 
Mac Games Rating Pietro Cristofoli (12/6/2000 - version 1.0)
If you spend some time with the settings, this game will run VERY smoothly even on a 333 MHz iMac ... It.s also very good looking and fun to play ... The phisics are not perfect but this is their first commercial title and I think they're gonna be a very promising software house.
 
Mac Games Rating Glenn Seiler (12/5/2000 - version 1.0)
Not bad, I think we'll see good stuff from these guys soon - very jerky on G3 w-128MB Ram - Great on G4
 




Mac Games Download

WaterRace Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,897
1,153.3 Gig
45,662,363
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,437,852