Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
HOSPITAL MANAGERA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 9/25/2006
Size 451.6 MB
Downloads 213,232
Civilization IV Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 37 Entries   -   Displaying 31 to 37 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Josh (9/27/2006 - version 1.0)
I have a 5 year old powermac g4 866, so I was surprised it worked. I played the full version. Glad that I didn't...err..pay for it though. Incredibly slow. Not the civ calculations so much, which I could understand, but the mediocre graphics. If my computer can run Doom III it should handle civ 4. It's better than Civ 3(which I did pay for!), but not enough to make up for the incredibly crappy port(in addition to horrible performance, the mac version is still trying to blend in with the XP UI). I have some experience in this area, and Aspyr should be embarrassed. Don't bother unless you have a new intel power mac, and even then it would be better with Boot Camp and the windows version.
 
Mac Games Rating jpg (9/27/2006 - version 1.0)
terrain rendered as black on 1.8Ghz iMAc G5 that is above specs. by the way, the actual game is AWESOME. 1Gb RAM or more is recommended. runs fine (on low res) on my 2Ghz 20" G5 imac.
 
Mac Games Rating J2 (9/26/2006 - version 1.0)
Looks fun, but it needs to be fixed to run on my G4 12" Powerbook with GeForce FX 5200 /32mb. I get nothing but black for the world map, tried all the settings. Other than that (which makes it not enjoyable for play) it seems cool. Hopefully they'll fix it to play on my rather new machine. (~1 yr old)
 
Mac Games Rating WickedSick (9/26/2006 - version 1.0)
It looked like fun, but the sound is all glitchy and I get no music on my G5 1.8. I'm dissapointed =\
 
Mac Games Rating Kees (9/26/2006 - version 1.0)
wheel, it's pretty unreasonable to rate a game badly because you think it should be playable on a graphics card that sucks big time. There's only so much a developer can do, you know. That being said, I do think demos really shouldn't have a hardware block. It would make more sense to show a big warning about the system not being supported, and then just show the user how badly it runs. I'm sure there are some people with heavily upgraded G4 systems that could run this game. (assuming it blocks G4s too) about the game, it's nice, but I never really got sucked in by any of the Civ series
 
Mac Games Rating sabbac (9/26/2006 - version 1.0)
Excellent game! Many hours will be wastes with this one. BTW read the requirements.
 
Mac Games Rating Wheel (9/26/2006 - version 1.0)
Totally bummed it doesn't work on the Intel Mac Mini (integrated Intel video not supported, I tried it). I'm not a gamer but was willing to make an exception for Civ IV.
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV Demo (via http)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,769
1,107.8 Gig
45,188,818
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,209,698