Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
EUROPA UNIVERSALIS IV: ART OF WARA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.74
Date Added 10/8/2007
Size 73.13 MB
Downloads This Version 175,649
Downloads of All Time 243,194
Civilization IV 1.74
Patch for Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 103 Entries   -   Displaying 31 to 40 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10 ... 11 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating LM (12/29/2008 - version 1.74)
Every time I try to install the patch, it tells me there is an error and does not install...any suggestions?
 
Mac Games Rating g gray (12/29/2008 - version 1.74)
i got the same a TommyB too, what do I have to do?
 
Mac Games Rating roboyd (12/29/2008 - version 1.74)
Thanks DavidJ - that worked for me as well.
 
Mac Games Rating Fred Mastro (12/22/2008 - version 1.74)
I had the same problem as TommyB "No software can be found to update". After a few times I realized that the installer defaults to Documents/Civilization IV/ folder instead of the folder I dragged the game to. So I manually pointed to the app file and then it worked.
 
Mac Games Rating gabezor (11/27/2008 - version 1.74)
DavidJ, thank you. this worked on my new macbook.
 
Mac Games Rating DavidJ (11/11/2008 - version 1.74)
In response to those having problems installing the Mac Civ IV 1.74 patch: 1. download the DMG 2. open the DMG 3. move the installer from the DMG folder onto the desktop 4. the run the installer. This solves the problem for me.
 
Mac Games Rating TommyB (11/1/2008 - version 1.74)
I have done as J Walker suggests however it says: "No software can be found to update. Press Other to locate your software." I press other but am unsure where to be looking? I have gone through the Civ 4 folder that I copied from the DVD into my app folder but cannot find what it is looking for. Any suggestions? I apologise if I'm being ignorant. Fairly new mac user.
 
Mac Games Rating Dylan (8/26/2008 - version 1.74)
I had the same problem as Jasper and J Walker, and J Walker's solution worked for me too.
 
Mac Games Rating J Walker (8/6/2008 - version 1.74)
1 overcame the problem of Civ IV crashing after Mac security update on OSX 10.5.4 by doing a system restart. The Civ IV 1.74 patch did not download and update via the game's advanced option, so I downloaded the installer as a separate file and then mapped it to the game drive through the prompts. The patch does remind you to unmount the game disc. Application reflects no further updates on restart. Hope this helps
 
Mac Games Rating Jasper (8/5/2008 - version 1.74)
I have the same problem as Walter Hunt: the security update causes Civ to not start up. I guess this is a mac issue, but is a patch coming?
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV
Dealing With Civ IV Leopard Install Problems



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,897
1,153.3 Gig
45,666,171
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,439,035