Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
MAGIC LIFEA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Date Added 12/14/2007
Size 424.18 MB
Downloads This Version 492,849
Downloads of All Time 768,150
The Sims 2 Combo Patch
Updates The Sims 2 and all expansion packs.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 73 Entries   -   Displaying 31 to 40 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating John (2/19/2008)
Aspyr advised that the sims 2 expansions have to be installed in a certain order AND that you have to run the program in between installs. The order is; game, university, nightlife, business, pets, glamor life and then seasons. However, they also advised (and they were right) that without this patch the game would crash if you ran the seasons expansion. I am prepared to download the patch and install. The tech support people said that if it did not run right then I would have to do a "clean" install (remove any sims 2 folders on hard drive, ditto for any icons and any Aspyr Sims preferences files to trash. They said to then re-do the installs as above and re-install patch and try it. If it still did not run they advised to contact them for a replacement disk for Glamor Life expansion as this is the one crashing our game. They said they have had some disk problems with some of the expansions. I'll let you know how it goes! john
 
Mac Games Rating Cs (2/17/2008)
hey guys, i have not got this patch im undecided whether to download it or not, coz of the mixed reviews, i cannot install the sime 2 happy holiday stuff, i have the sims 2, TS2 Pets, ts2nightlife, ts2 open for buisness and bon voyage all installed on my new imac aluminum with leopard 10.5 and to fix the blue flashing i was told to launch the game and as soon as u click to install hold down the command key and a options box will appear, simply uncheak the 'optimised rendering' option and continue into the game. mine now works fine! no blue flashing, just now i cant install happy holiday. :(
 
Mac Games Rating fred (2/6/2008)
 
Mac Games Rating mus (2/4/2008)
Absolutely no problem encountered upgrading my SIMS 2 + Pets stories on iMac with Mac OS X 10.5.1. I don't understand all the problems reported by other users !
 
Mac Games Rating meagan byer (1/31/2008)
messed up my computer way more the game is terriable and so is this company! They said this problem would be fixed but it just makes it worse
 
Mac Games Rating sweettooth100 (1/25/2008)
This is a horrible patch. It actually made things worse. I wanted to fix a small something and now the game is unplayable. So aspyr go and get fucked. I thought the Mac was supposed to be superior to the PC and now you're making it look like heaven. On behalf of all Sims 2 players, FUCK U!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Kasia (1/25/2008)
It's a mess. This patch is really annoying! Move your a.. Aspyr! We spend a lot of money for this game and all Addons! So hurry and bring a patch out that works! I'll never buy a game again from you!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Fred (1/16/2008)
Impossible to install game on Leopard Mac OS X.5. It doesn't let me install University and Nightlife. I have to reinstall all the softwares one after one and still nothing. The patches don't work as well. I have 8 Sims 2 cds and I can't do anything with them.
 
Mac Games Rating Daniel Ford (1/15/2008)
Hopeless, why bother?
 
Mac Games Rating sofia (1/15/2008)
It is ridicoulous. I got The Sims2, the Sims2 Pets and familiy stuff. All original software. Always a new problem. To play I need a system manager to explain me workaround! Now the program react very slow to any command. It is simply ridiculous. Sofia MacBook Pro 2.2, Mac OsX 10.5
 




Mac Games Download

The Sims 2 Rev F



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,861
1,141.0 Gig
45,557,342
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,388,107