Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
SUPER SPLATTERSA hot new Mac game release for $9.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Update
Version 1.0.4
Date Added 12/6/2006
Size 77 MB
Downloads 292,336
Command & Conquer Generals & Zero Hour 1.0.4
Patches Command & Conquer: Generals & Zero Hour


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 40 Entries   -   Displaying 31 to 40 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating L66 (10/23/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Very slow on my G4 1.25 GHz, 768 MB RAM and ATI Radeon 9000 (64 MB VRAM). At a resolution of 640x480 at low settings the game still drops to 3 fps in a cut-scene with a close up nuclear explosion. Judging the graphics it should run at full speed, like WarCraft 3 and many other graphic intensive games do at 1280x1024 at highest settings. Hell, even the movies play a bit choppy, but while I open them with Quicktime they play quick with low CPU usage! Luckily I didn't buy this one, just borrowed ;-). Really, Aspyr at least could have raised the system requirements. I already fell for this "too low system requirements" trap when I bought BloodRayne. I give it a 2, I like more games coming to the mac, and Generals is a fun one, but this kind of ports makes me almost buy a wintel PC because of speed and stability (the irony...).
 
Mac Games Rating Admiral (10/4/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Farbi - Exactly the same problem. Since putting 10.3.5 on it has sped up again (but only after a reinstall!)Will try this patch as well. Must say I was shocked that with all that Mac power behind it the game slowed so much. it is just about playable now and is still hours of fun!
 
Mac Games Rating thomas (9/15/2004 - version 1.0.1)
WHEN WHEN WHEN do they fix the BOMB TRUCK bug??? It crashes 60% of the times, when you disguise your bomb truck as a terrorist... and it's too much fun to miss. it ruins the game, that it doesn't work!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Dale Howard (8/14/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Play it on an IBM and I HATE IBM, but this game on a Mac is dwon right horrible. It crashes 60% of the time and the mouse buttons don't work right.
 
Mac Games Rating puterfreak555 (7/8/2004 - version 1.0.1)
My PB 1.33Ghz has a TERRIBLE time with this. I noticed it before and after 10.3.4. I have not tried it in Tiger yet (Dev Preview), but don't expect much better results. The only thing I've heard is to try killing all your startup apps and do a fresh boot and run the game straight away. I hope there will be a patch to fix these unplayable speeds on a BRAND NEW COMPUTER!
 
Mac Games Rating Farbi (6/18/2004 - version 1.0.1)
It used to work fine on my eMac 1GHz/1024MB SDRAM/ATI Radeon 7500 (32MB). But since I have updated to Mac OS 10.3.4 the framerate dropped into non-playability. Anybody experienced the same problems? How fast is your Mac and how well does it run? Otherwise a great game. I enjoyed it since last Thursday when I updated...
 
Mac Games Rating RangerJoe (5/4/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Great game. I can't wait for Zero Hour! =]
 
Mac Games Rating chicken_bone (4/22/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Wonderful game. Ixpansion. Anyone who likes RTS and meets the system requirements should go out and buy this game right now. Go one, get moving. Stop reading this, turn off your machine, and go and but this game. You won't regret it.
 
Mac Games Rating Ron Shark (4/16/2004 - version 1.0.1)
SLOW SLOW SLOW! Surely, they don't assume everyone is running a G5 do they? My AlBook 1.25ghz (15") handles it only when everything is set to slow... this can't be, Unreal Tournament 2004 plays a HELL of a lot better with a HELL of a lot better graphics... definately a complete dissappointment for everyone who has been waiting for this for such a long time (including myself)..
 
Mac Games Rating kmn140 (4/15/2004 - version 1.0.1)
Hell Yeah. Keep the games comin Aspyr!
 




Mac Games Download

Command & Conquer (English)
Command & Conquer (French)
Command & Conquer (German)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,769
1,107.8 Gig
45,184,310
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,208,110