Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
DOOR KICKERSA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher iEntertainment Network
Type Update
License Demo
Version 2009
Date Added 6/5/2009
Size 330 MB
Downloads This Version 6,377
Downloads of All Time 49,990
Warbirds 2009
War plane simulation game.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 38 Entries   -   Displaying 31 to 38 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Piotr (7/25/2001 - version 3.0b)
 
Mac Games Rating Scott (7/6/2001 - version 3.0b)
Graphics are extremely uninspired. Terrain is just a green square, with no texture mapping on the terrain at all. Sad. But the gameplay is kind of fun...the planes are hard to hit and it's pretty challenging (try to get a B-29 off the runway with a full tank of gas). But 'o those horrible graphics... 9 Bucks a month??? I'd rather play UT for free.
 
Mac Games Rating Disgruntled Battle.net User (6/22/2001 - version 3.0b)
I've seen better graphics (mostly on PCs, sorry die-hard Mac fans). The steep RAM requirements draws away from it's fun factor, considering I only have 128 and it chugs like a b*tch. And $9.95 a month to participate in a Beta Test? Sorry, I'll stick to my copy of the LoD beta. This has been a Reality Checkô brought to you by: Crack Cocaine. It isn't just for breakfast anymore!
 
Mac Games Rating Mr.Jingles (3/18/2001 - version 2.7.7)
rock awsome
 
Mac Games Rating midnight (2/15/2001 - version 2.7.7)
The damage/flight modelling is superior to any other mac flight-sim, but the lack of 3D acceleration is dissapointing. The solo play is purely for practice, this game only shines when played online (where it becomes very addictive)
 
Mac Games Rating Glider (8/7/2000)
This game WOULD rock, but it doesnt support Open GL. I took the Warbirds CD over to my friends house, and i was amazed at the grapics and the differance between the two systems. My friends comp is a pentuim 3 with a nVidia card in it, and omg DirectX did ALOT! You could see the curves in the plain and everything, which made my sad when i tried it out on my mac.
 
Mac Games Rating Howitzer (7/15/2000)
This game is fun to play. I got it of a Mac Addict disc, so no downloading was needed. But sadly, the game isnt working in online games, the graphix blow (for me anyway, and i have a card and 160 megs of ram), and the game should have a plot, not just flying around, getting lost, and running out of gas. But its full of laughs, puting landing gear up while on the ground, torpedong your ships, scraping your wing on the ground without crashing, and much more. Good game, but it needs a plot
 
Mac Games Rating DirtyFrank (6/20/2000)
It would be worth downloading if it were a less-hefty file size. After waiting for hours to launch this game, it is *very* disappointing. Doesn't hold a candle to F/A-18 or Falcon, even in guns-only dogfighting.
 




Mac Games Download

Warbirds



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,885
1,149.2 Gig
45,641,986
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,426,408