Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE MARVELLOUS MISS TAKEA hot new Mac game release for $19.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 3/21/2007
Size 892 MB
Downloads 162,709
Star Wars: Empire at War Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Star Wars: Empire at War


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 29 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 29 << Back - 1   2   3 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating apollyon (4/5/2007 - version 1.0)
no ppc version. too lazy to make Universal Binary are we? just for that, I won't even consider buying it when I get a MacBook Pro
 
Mac Games Rating ted (4/4/2007 - version 1.0)
this is a very boaring game you are not in the action you plan and then watch and watch and watch.
 
Mac Games Rating pene (3/26/2007 - version 1.0)
te gusta pene
 
Mac Games Rating drizztmainsword (3/26/2007 - version 1.0)
Meh, it's a decent enough game concept, but the amount of stuff that the Demo limits you to for the size (over 1.4 gigs fully expanded) is hardly worth it, unless you have a fast connection.
 
Mac Games Rating Filhaber (3/22/2007 - version 1.0)
Wow! Not what I expected. It is much better than the standard generic RTS fair on the market. Good fun...
 
Mac Games Rating Holmes (3/22/2007 - version 1.0)
The tutorial is incredibly boring, and the game itself seemed impossible. No matter how many times I tried I could not win the first battle. It seemed like there were issues that I did not know about. I wish they gave me some better advice.
 
Mac Games Rating Hmm... (3/22/2007 - version 1.0)
Agreed with EVWeb: the balance is awful. Otherwise the game is pretty decent, however the best RTS is still Dawn of War.
 
Mac Games Rating Timetheus (3/22/2007 - version 1.0)
Really quite entertaining, especially for a Star Wars Fan like myself (and really, who isn't?). Runs well on my First Gen. MBP Core Duo 1.83 w/ 2 GBs of RAM w/ native Resolution and medium settings. As for Wolf, the reason there's no PowerPC demo is because there will be no PowerPC game - this is Aspyr's 1st Intel-Only Port. Sorry to have to break that to you.
 
Mac Games Rating A Squirrel (3/22/2007 - version 1.0)
Very good demo. Ran well with no slow downs at all on a C2D MacBook 2.0ghz. Definitely going to buy the full version. I was kinda hoping for a Homeworld 2 style space battle, using the vertical axis instead of a mostly 2-D in space, but it still looked good enough and blended Ground, Space, and Campaign style RTS fighting well enough to still get a 5/5.
 




Mac Games Download

Star Wars: Empire at War Demo (IMG Pro Only)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,915
1,157.4 Gig
45,721,903
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,469,509