Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
1 MOMENT OF TIME : SILENTVILLEA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 9/25/2006
Size 451.6 MB
Downloads 213,678
Civilization IV Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 37 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating ur mom (10/24/2006 - version 1.0)
look at the ign review
 
Mac Games Rating Mindless_Soul (10/23/2006 - version 1.0)
Runs like crap on a good machine, the requirements are too high for how the game looks. It should only require a 1.5GHz G4 w/ about a 9600 Pro or similar, but alas... it does not. Starcraft is (always) better.
 
Mac Games Rating Zarkonnen (10/21/2006 - version 1.0)
I would buy this game if it ran at any speed on my computer. It was great fun to play, but it took ages to play the 100 turns of the demo. Of course, this was on a Powerbook G4 with only 1.25 Ghz, so way below requirements. In conclusion, I wish this had less ridiculous requirements, but I'm not going to pay several thousand pounds for a Mac fast enough to run this.
 
Mac Games Rating BM (10/15/2006 - version 1.0)
On a G4 Powerbook, see the "black terrian" mentioned by other users. Not absolutely black (you can see little white specks were the coast and some terrian interfaces are) but makes it not very playable. The units are still visiable but still...
 
Mac Games Rating None Ofyour Business (10/15/2006 - version 1.0)
Wont work on 24" imac. Terrain is all wrong - looks like space at warp speed
 
Mac Games Rating irene Herman (10/10/2006 - version 1.0)
 
Mac Games Rating s (10/3/2006 - version 1.0)
Doesn't work on iMac 24" 2.16 Core 2 Duo with 2G RAM and NVIDIA GeForce 7300. Terrain will not show up although the workers etc. will. Have tried various settings, but no terrain--not even that around the starting settler.
 
Mac Games Rating StratulSword (10/1/2006 - version 1.0)
Hi everyone- Civ IV played just fine on a 15" G4 1.67ghz, 2gig ram Powerbook. Absolutely no problems whatsoever (med graphic level). Aspyr are just covering their butts by listing the sys reqs so high.
 
Mac Games Rating Betsalel Williamson (10/1/2006 - version 1.0)
Contrary to the popular opinion I found it very playable on a 20 inch, 2 GHz G5 iMac( with the 9600 Radeon graphics and a gig of RAM).
 
Mac Games Rating Kees (10/1/2006 - version 1.0)
I love Civ III, so now that I have a 24" iMac, I thought I would give Civ IV a spin. Well, I thought wrong! The terrain is rendered all black. I seems that the videocard in my iMac is not supported. Thanks to the demo I saved myself some 50 bucks.
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV Demo (via http)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,821
1,126.8 Gig
45,421,684
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,330,821