Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
LOVE ALCHEMY: A HEART IN WINTERA hot new Mac game release for $6.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Ambrosia Software
Type Shareware
License Demo
Version 1.0.5
Date Added 9/5/2008
Size 183 MB
Downloads This Version 29,559
Downloads of All Time 139,228
Redline 1.0.5
Ambrosia's racing game for Mac OS X.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 35 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Edward (9/25/2006 - version 1.0.0)
Not sure about the performance problems reported by the G5 imac user. I'm using a g4 12-inch powerbook and MAXED out the settings and still get decent performance. Yes the graphics seem circa 2001 or so, but that's still not too bad. Not many other real-world driving games out there on the Mac, so I'm glad they made this.
 
Mac Games Rating Tom Cruise (9/25/2006 - version 1.0.0)
Boring and generic: Just like my acting!!
 
Mac Games Rating Frogblast (9/24/2006 - version 1.0.0)
The physics in Simulation mode are not as good as I had hoped, but it is still quite a lot of fun, especially multiplayer.
 
Mac Games Rating God (9/24/2006 - version 1.0.0)
This game is sweet!!!
 
Mac Games Rating exup (9/24/2006 - version 1.0.0)
Decent graphics, great phisics and tons of diversion in multiplayer game. Remember, this is Ambrosia soft, not EA, Aspyr o any other developer with more cash/cache. Good work.
 
Mac Games Rating D-M.A. (9/23/2006 - version 1.0.0)
I tried the demo on a G5 iMac 1.8 Ghz, 512 Mb RAM. After the first time I fired up the demo I was quite disappointed. The game felt sluggish and the physics were poor. I went into the preferences and changed the screen depth to 16 bit, and turned off anti-aliasing. I also chose simulation instead of arcade this time. I must say, I was very impressed this time. The cars acted close enough to the real thing, and the game ran smooth as butter without giving up too much of the eye candy. I don't agree with other people complaining about the graphics, since I have yet to see a racing game for the Mac with better. The only complaint I have is that it takes too long to get back on the track after crashing into bigger obstacles such as phonebooths... but I guess that realistic :) Comparing it to the slim competition on the Mac platform such as Ford Racing 2 and Total Immersion Racing (both of which I enjoyed) it finishes on top. That is why I give it 5 joysticks.
 
Mac Games Rating Rene (9/23/2006 - version 1.0.0)
One of the best racing games available for Mac Fast, decent graphics and a nice iTunes feature. I like the challanges and the arcade mode. Due to the unpolished look and feel of the car models - 4 instead of 5 joysticks.
 
Mac Games Rating MacRobber (9/22/2006 - version 1.0.0)
Pretty fun game, probably one of the highest quality mac shareware games I've seen in a long time. I'm sold.
 
Mac Games Rating not that fast (9/22/2006 - version 1.0.0)
fairly fun demo to play. it offers an idea of what the game has to offer and entertains the player for a while. however, ignoring the fact that it seems like a knock off from gt, the physics of the game are off. if ou run into something, such as a bench or fench it gives an unreal response. i have hit plenty of real fences in my day and they do not slow down a car that much, sometimes not enough. secondly and more importantly, the car has a horrible push in the simulation mode. that seems like a pathetic was of simulating a "real" driving experience. oversteer is never a problem, not true with an actual car, nor racing game. a corvette that has push? come on.
 
Mac Games Rating Najdorf (9/22/2006 - version 1.0.0)
Not really smooth on my imac G5, even on low res. Textures are ok (though not great). The low framerate is what bugs me most, still people with better graphics cards might enjoy it more. A bit disappointing
 




Mac Games Download

Redline



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,776
1,108.9 Gig
45,200,455
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,214,413