Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
OUT OF THE PARK BASEBALL 15A hot new Mac game release for $39.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Version 1.74
Date Added 10/8/2007
Size 73.13 MB
Downloads This Version 174,856
Downloads of All Time 242,401
Civilization IV 1.74
Patch for Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 103 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10 ... 11 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Don (2/14/2009 - version 1.74)
I tried the fix that was posted to drag the intaller to the desktop but that would not work. So I opened package contents and drilled down though Contents the Resources then launched the pkg, file Civ4Patch.pkg It ran fine and updated.
 
Mac Games Rating jizza (2/3/2009 - version 1.74)
due to the various problems of this quick time-update (there are numerous problems, i found in some forums), i hope that apple will release an update soon.
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (2/3/2009 - version 1.74)
Hi Jizza and Erick, the following is the response I got from Aspyr Support - so its hang in there till the problem is fixed. "Hello and thank you for contacting Aspyr Media. We are aware of the current issues in 10.4.11 that appear to be the result of the new QuickTime 7.6 update. We are currently working with Apple to find the cause and solution to this problem. Usually, when a QuickTime update causes problems, Apple will provide an update to 7.6 or a rollback to 7.5. Unfortunately, since QuickTime is an integral part of the Mac OS, it is almost impossible to just uninstall the problematic version of QuickTime and install the old one. Apple has been informed of the problem, and we are working with them to get this problem resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience." Regards Chris
 
Mac Games Rating jizza (2/2/2009 - version 1.74)
same problem with me, but i got problems since the software-update of quick time a few days ago. does anyone got any official answers?
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (2/2/2009 - version 1.74)
Hi Erik - thanks for the info. I too tried reinstalling, but no joy. I have put in a request into Aspyr Support. Will keep you posted if I hear anything.
 
Mac Games Rating Erik (2/1/2009 - version 1.74)
I think the bouncing icon problem isn't because of this update. I got this problem since I ran the last software update. It included an iDVD update. Reinstalling Civ IV or installing this patch didn't solve the problem for me.
 
Mac Games Rating Chris (1/31/2009 - version 1.74)
I am having the same issue as jas and "andB". My Civ4 icon bounces for a few seconds and then stops. I have tried almost everything. Has anybody been able to 'crack' this?
 
Mac Games Rating jas (1/31/2009 - version 1.74)
I am having the same issue as andB. My Civ4 icon bounces for a few seconds and then stops. I have tried almost everything. Has anybody been able to 'crack' this?
 
Mac Games Rating andB (1/31/2009 - version 1.74)
I have downloaded the patch but have not been able to start up Civ4 on my macbook (10.4.11). I'm not sure where to go from here. My Civ4 icon bounces for a few seconds and then stops and that's it. Any suggestions?
 
Mac Games Rating jbooyah (1/27/2009 - version 1.74)
I was having trouble too following all the previous directions. I don't know exactly what fixed it, but here's what I did: 1. Copied install file to desktop. 2. Ejected DVD. 3. Moved Civ IV folder to APPLICATIONS (I had it in a "Games" folder, which I think what the problem for me). 4. Installed fine after that. On a MacBook Unibody, OS 10.5.6
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV
Dealing With Civ IV Leopard Install Problems



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,776
1,108.9 Gig
45,206,412
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,215,548