Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
ALIEN SPIDY: EASY BREEZY DLCA hot new Mac game release for $1.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher UbiSoft
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 8/18/2005
Size 457 MB
Downloads 88,743
Myst V: End of Ages Demo 1.0
Demo of Cyan's Myst V: End of Ages


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 31 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Fluid (8/20/2005 - version 1.0)
Wow did they go off the deep end with the Myst series.....Myst 4 is sweet, this is not.
 
Mac Games Rating Zeldo (8/20/2005 - version 1.0)
Great game, can't wait for the final to come out ! Runs surprisingly well on my single 1 ghz machine, great graphics and animation. (Please Mr Z. , a single wining 1 star "review" will do )
 
Mac Games Rating Ulrich Hobelmann (8/20/2005 - version 1.0)
Ok, while http://www.stuffit.com/mac/index.html mentions Expander, and asks you to "Download FREE Trial", thanks to Nookster and Martin for sending me a link to the free version. The .sitx expanded into an Installer package that's just as big or small as the .sit, oh well. By the way, why can't I just drag and drop an application bundle as with other games, like Quake3, UT2004, ...? Ok, I switched on my admin account, ran the installer (man that's annoying. feels like using Windows), and tried to start Myst. Once, trice, three, four times. Every single time "Application bla unexpectedly quit after start." Ok, I sent a report to Apple, not that I think it will change anything. Note to Ubisoft: please get a clue about good Mac OS X development and packaging style. This is the 21st century. And no, I sure as hell will NOT buy that game.
 
Mac Games Rating artifex() (8/19/2005 - version 1.0)
Based on this demo, I'd have to say I prefer Myst 4- it was far more immersive, despite not being real-time 3D. Still, comparison aside, it looks like a fun game in it's own right.
 
Mac Games Rating Marconius (8/19/2005 - version 1.0)
This is an absolute travesty. The design team has strayed extremely far away from the original feel of Myst. Myst 5 looks and feels like a dated FPS...the textures are sub-par, and the sound design is questionable. Plus, if they had time to MoCap the animation, they could have finished the Story of Myst with real actors, like Every Single Game beforehand! The connection between the player and the characters is lost because of their attempt at realistic CG humans. They've gone in the completely wrong direction for the series, and as this is the End of Myst, this is the wrong time to be experimenting and changing the gameplay around. Myst 4 was a gorgeous, Gorgeous piece of work, and Myst 5 is an extremely unfortunate disappointment. They've taken everything that made the past 4 games unique and done away with it...sacrificing it all for the sake of having a real-time environment.
 
Mac Games Rating a Martin (8/19/2005 - version 1.0)
Stuffit Expander is free! http://www.stuffit.com/mac/expander/ It's DropStuff that costs money. .sitx makes smaller files than .zip, maybe that's why they choose it? I do however agree that it's a bit stupid to use a compression method that OS X can't expand by default. Because I haven't tested the game yet, but it seems to bee good I'll give it five joysticks. :P
 
Mac Games Rating Nookster (drunk) (8/19/2005 - version 1.0)
Ulrich, I have good news for you:- http://www.stuffit.com/mac/expander/index.html Yes, you can now chill, happy in the notion that Stuffit Expander is free, as it always has been. Campaigning bull aside, yes, I think that Stuffit compression & expansion is a hangover from the pre OSX days, but you have never needed to pay for expansion, nor worry about trail period time limits, they only exist for the Standard and Deluxe editions. As for Myst, it was, is, and will always be, a limited and obtuse postcard-emup, no matter how good the graphics get. It gets 3 sticks for sheer tenacity.
 
Mac Games Rating Ulrich Hobelmann (8/19/2005 - version 1.0)
There's one problem. Myst is packaged as a .sitx file that I can't open with Tiger. Stuffit isn't installed, and it costs money to get it. The free install only works for 15 days, so I don't consider that a solution. Please, Ubisoft, use a package format that doesn't suck, such as zip. Because I can't try out the demo, it gets only 1 point right now... http://www.tgr.com/weblog/archives/000361.html
 
Mac Games Rating tomvos (8/19/2005 - version 1.0)
I agree with FreeJet. Incredible graphics and very smooth. But then, with a Geforce 6800 Ultra DDL, this seems to be normal. Didn't play very long yet, but it seems to bring back this old style adventure game fun.
 
Mac Games Rating FreeJet (8/18/2005 - version 1.0)
Absolutely gorgeous and smooth. Runs great on my dual 1GHz MDD G4 with 2Gb RAM and GeForce4 Ti 4600 card. 3D movement options are fanastic. I can't wait for the full version. If the demo is any indication, it is going to be massive and fun.
 




Mac Games Download

Myst V Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,861
1,141.0 Gig
45,566,411
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,393,485