Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
CALAVERA: DAY OF THE DEADA hot new Mac game release for $9.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Date Added 12/14/2007
Size 424.18 MB
Downloads This Version 493,402
Downloads of All Time 768,703
The Sims 2 Combo Patch
Updates The Sims 2 and all expansion packs.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 73 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating jlsgaladriel (5/18/2008)
Not only does the patch do nothing to fix innumerable bugs for sims2 on intel macs, it doesn't even make the game stable enough to play. Worse yet, aspyr's been entirely unresponsive, as far as I can tell: they haven't *updated* the patch in months despite how broken it is. C'mon Aspyr, could you at least *pretend* you care about the mac gaming community? The customers you're losing aren't likely to buy any more of your products, you know.
 
Mac Games Rating Daniel (4/24/2008)
Well I'm not very satisfied with aspyr right now! First off, it says that its going to take more than a day to download when i have an extremely fast connection and right now my sims in general arent working. I did a clean install and since then i just cannot get my sims to work. Whole the PC users are paying half of what we pay for this game AND they get decent patches, we have to pay double the prive for half the quality!!! THANKS ASPYR... FOR NOTHING!!
 
Mac Games Rating Steven Jones (4/10/2008)
MAC ~ When we installed pets it would not run, installing this patch and pets ran fine, we had to re-do CEP8 to get all the features again though.
 
Mac Games Rating Vikki Vacca (4/6/2008)
I HATE this patch. Like others have stated I can no longer use the custom content I have downloaded and used for years. This is sooooooo uncool and not acceptable. Aspyr has REALLY screwed up this time. They have lame fixes but recommed u do not use other cc. That is *********. I will never buy another game from aspyr either.
 
Mac Games Rating Nicole Thompson (4/5/2008)
I am having trouble downloading the Combo Patch. The speed is at 5KB/ sec and this doesn't make sense. I have an extremely fast system and can't even get it in less than 3 days!!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Tamara (3/23/2008)
Aspyr ought to be ashamed of itself. They have held the Mac gaming community hostage for years with subpar ports of Windows titles, terrible technical support, and these jokes they call patches. Every time they release a "patch" or another expansion it ends up breaking my game, and causing me to have to wipe everything and re-install it. I bought Bon Voyage and lo and behold, it's the same crap over again. Only this time, this patch is to blame, because I can no longer use the thousands of custom objects I've downloaded over the years I've played this game. Do not install this patch if you want to keep your custom objects. I'm voting with my dollars and will be dual booting Win XP on my iMac to game. Aspyr will never see another dime from me again until they clean up their act.
 
Mac Games Rating J Hendricks (3/6/2008)
The patch installed on my Imac. I am using 10.4.11. However, once I started the Sims backup, it took forever for the bodyshop modem of create a sim to work. It took an hour just to create one sim. The houses took forever to load. I checked all custom downloads and they are for my version of Sims. They were working before I installed this patch. I was hoping it would fix the "I will not install your house, with the package installer, for you problem." I have uninstalled the entire program and am getting ready to install it again, this time with only the first pets patch. Sheee Aspyr get this thing working.
 
Mac Games Rating drdoctor (3/3/2008)
everything seems to install fine on my mac pro (10.5.2) (i have the patch in place as well), but when i double click on the application, it says, "please inside original disk." is anyone having the same problem or have a solution?
 
Mac Games Rating Windows not so bad? (3/2/2008)
This is dumb...theres only one site to DL this patch, and its throttled at 5k/sec??? wtf???
 
Mac Games Rating Hikaru Genji (2/22/2008)
That's the solution Aspyr has send to me for graphic problem with MAC OS X 10.5.2.. "Many people have reported that turning off "Optimized Rendering" helps with the graphic glitches. To do this hold the Apple/Command key while launching the game to get in to the Advanced Options menu. Then click off "Optimized Rendering". " I did it and now i don't have any problem..
 




Mac Games Download

The Sims 2 Rev F



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,871
1,143.7 Gig
45,589,569
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,402,359