Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
RUSSIAN FRONTA hot new Mac game release for $9.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Update
Version 1.0.4
Date Added 12/6/2006
Size 77 MB
Downloads 293,470
Command & Conquer Generals & Zero Hour 1.0.4
Patches Command & Conquer: Generals & Zero Hour


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 40 Entries   -   Displaying 21 to 30 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating MCSnuggles (12/26/2006 - version 1.0.4)
This is perhaps the worst update for a universal binary that exists today on the mac. I'm running one of the fastest (current) machines in the world. Imac 24inch, intel core duo 2, 3 gig ram, 256 meg graphics, 720 gig HD, maxed out wireless etc, and the game will crash during 8 player skirmish. When running under Rosetta it would be as slow as the ipswich ripper strangling a victim, but it would never crash, be warned. Aspyr need to address this problem ASAP!
 
Mac Games Rating hob (12/20/2006 - version 1.0.4)
The update makes it run so fast on my intel iMac, it's great. Actually had to turn the game speed down some so I wasn't totally annihilated by the computer! Unfortunately, I can't get LAN multiplayer to work, my brother and I both are running the same version of C&C, he's on a G4 iBook, I on an Intel iMac - but everytime we start a game it gives us a data sync mismatch error! Highly frustrating...!
 
Mac Games Rating Frida (12/19/2006 - version 1.0.4)
I got Pro Generals installed and ran the updater. Seems if you use General Ironside in challenge mode you never get past the first mission, because after you have annihilated Dr Thrax the misson never ends. What the…!?
 
Mac Games Rating Kurtz (12/7/2006 - version 1.0.4)
This is a must have for anyone on an Intel machine. Im running a 17" MBP 2.33 C2D and the Game flies compared to when it had to use roesetta. Settings to high and no problems. Have Fun
 
Mac Games Rating Jacob Muller (12/7/2006 - version 1.0.4)
 
Mac Games Rating Disc (6/9/2005 - version 1.0.3)
Fixs most of the bugs at last... As for everyone esles issues on gfx side this is a system abuser gfx wise. 32meg systems should be set to low, 64 meg medium and 128 with a G5 can handle high esay enough. er thats for online playing as for single player whats the point? Online is where this game rocks...
 
Mac Games Rating Pixel (5/30/2005 - version 1.0.3)
This has killed online play for the many dialup users that have been hosting 4-6 player games since the day of the retail release, if you use dialup your online playing days are OVER (1.03) thanks alot aspyr
 
Mac Games Rating david (3/5/2005 - version 1.0.2)
Bomb Truck Disguise Bug is still alive and well... :-( damn you aspyr... fix this!!!!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Steve (1/31/2005 - version 1.0.1)
I had problems with this game being slow also but have now fixed it. For some reason games on the mac don't like USB devices being plugged in, I found this out from trying to play Unreal tournament. Anyway, I have a spangly new imac G5 and this game was so unbelieveably sluggish I almost cried :P It didn't matter what I did to the graphics options it was just acting like a stubborn donkey without any legs! Anyway, I uninstalled the game and unplugged my USB flash drive, reinstalled the game and it's running like a beast! I've put the graphics up all the way and it looks amazing. Also, what I thought was a handy tip, If you double click on the game icon and then hold down shift you are given the option to run the game in windowed mode, which is pretty handy if you want to do something at the same time as play Generals :-D Anyway, I thought i'd put this on here as I couldn't find the solution myself on the internet and I thought other people might have the same problem.
 
Mac Games Rating MacFelon (1/30/2005 - version 1.0.1)
G5 constantly crashes when trying to multi or skirmish, can only play missions, which is only somewhat challenging, since my 8 year old son can beat those. Graphics are pretty good, and otherwise the game play is decent, just when you cannot even spawn a new game, makes me doubt buying the expansion pack, and heading to Doom III
 




Mac Games Download

Command & Conquer (English)
Command & Conquer (French)
Command & Conquer (German)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,861
1,141.0 Gig
45,561,024
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,390,088