Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
OUT OF THE PARK BASEBALL 15A hot new Mac game release for $39.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 3/21/2007
Size 892 MB
Downloads 162,241
Star Wars: Empire at War Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Star Wars: Empire at War


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 29 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating dmac (7/30/2007 - version 1.0)
The game is okay/good. I like Star Wars and this kind of top down strategy game. The game play is interesting in that you can have traditional skirmish type battles but you can also have a richer universal conquest type action. In this mode you slowly take over the galaxy/universe and use things like smugglers to steal money from the republic or bounty hunters to eliminate those pesky smugglers if you are the republic. If you like the command and conquer type game you should enjoy this. I advise anyone reading these reviews to ignore the votes of 1. While I don't like it when a company doesn't release a game for my machine the 1's aren't based on the game or gameplay, they are based on frustration that the other reviewers can't play the game. It's like giving a bad review for a movie you haven't even seen. (And owning a Mac we all know I could spend most of my life tracking down games and voting 1 on them simply because they weren't released for Macs.)
 
Mac Games Rating Rory (7/13/2007 - version 1.0)
First of all, while I do own a PowerBook that's merely a month and one year old (hardly "ancient history," for the obscenely idiotic person who claimed such), I also have an Intel Mac, which I've played this game on. The fact is, I'd rate it four stars if it were a great game that simply wasn't made universally available (which is incredibly lazy and quite lame, given the brief time Intel macs have been available), but this game sucks. It's a throw-away title to a niche market, and if you fit into that niche, good for you, but 90% of us would prefer to play similar games that are infinitely better.
 
Mac Games Rating JJW (6/15/2007 - version 1.0)
If you have an Intel-iMac 2GHz with 128MB graphics card, you'll have a great time...I was able to max out all my settings on the demo. As for those who still have PPCs, I'm sorry, but Aspyr has been quite loyal to the Mac community compared to companies who don't even make games for us. You'll just have to go with the flow...I was fortunate enough to get an Intel-iMac this year, which replaced my 3 year old eMac.
 
Mac Games Rating Karsten (5/26/2007 - version 1.0)
So nice of Aspyr to release an Intel only version. My laptop is barely over a year old...
 
Mac Games Rating Roberts (5/13/2007 - version 1.0)
2 or 3 years from now not having a PPC version would be reasonable, however, as of right now, it is simply laziness on their parts.
 
Mac Games Rating MIKE D (4/26/2007 - version 1.0)
Wow, the people who want a PPC version of everything aren't living in reality. This game is great if you're a Star Wars nut like me, with a 2Ghz MacBook Pro that has 2GB of RAM.
 
Mac Games Rating macuser (4/20/2007 - version 1.0)
Although the game is very enjoyable, the demo crashes a lot on the MacPro (Intel).
 
Mac Games Rating riko (4/12/2007 - version 1.0)
Rating 1 because your mac is ancient history is not good. Go with the flow, live with it. As game it self, it will not last 3 years, then you will not be able to play it. Thank god there is Blizzard, hopefully soon with a UB Starcraft/broodwar option. This game self has medicore graphics (dual MacPro) and annoying interface, playability issues. Gimme Starcraft, best RTS ever!
 
Mac Games Rating charles (4/7/2007 - version 1.0)
No PPC version, I just bought my computer last year and put a 256mb graphics card in it. I hope this isnt going to be the trend.
 
Mac Games Rating Robert Smiley (4/5/2007 - version 1.0)
Lame game. And Aspyr has a habit of ruining even good games, like Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. Plus, no PPC version. One of my Macs is PPC and just turned 1 year old. So, don't tell me it's legacy. Too lazy for a universal binary? Well, then I'm too lazy to buy it! Like I said, the game blows anyway.
 




Mac Games Download

Star Wars: Empire at War Demo (IMG Pro Only)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,776
1,108.9 Gig
45,206,773
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,215,726