Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
PARADOX GRAND STRATEGY COLLECTIONA hot new Mac game release for $24.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 9/25/2006
Size 451.6 MB
Downloads 214,024
Civilization IV Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Civilization IV


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 37 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Bruce Mackey (5/29/2007 - version 1.0)
I am a big fan of Civ and a new Mac user. Got a 24" iMac with all the bells and whistles. The demo runs poorly on a new intel iMac! Too many problems to list but enough to keep me from purchasing the game. Too bad, I guess Sid sold out.
 
Mac Games Rating Red Pen (3/12/2007 - version 1.0)
black terrain = rubbish software I meet/exceed all system requirements
 
Mac Games Rating Eric D.V.H. (2/27/2007 - version 1.0)
While the game itself sort of steps forward and backward compared to Civ3 (More stuff, more polish, cutsey interface, overentheusiasticly streamlined city screen,) I think it's probably an overall improvement. The program, on the other hand (especially the Mac port) is an absurd parody: I realize that my 1.25Ghz G4 with 1.2GB 167Mhz RAM and 128MB GeForce 4Ti doesn't meet the game's specs, but I'm also running the Prey (an _action game_ port by the same company with _higher_ system requirements!) demo right now, and it runs pretty well on my machine even with a fair bit of FX turned on. Aside from that, Prey has no bugs, but the Civ4 demo has a black worldmap, mostly nonfunctioning sound, terrible memory leaks (crashes after a few hours play,) and swaps around bitmaps randomly. I've heard of massive bugfixes coming out recently on the wintel side, so if the OS X port ever gets cleaned up a new demo is probably in order. Eric,
 
Mac Games Rating Ryan (2/8/2007 - version 1.0)
On my Mac Pro (2.66 Intel, GeForce 7300GT) I get the same "black terrain" problems that others have mentioned. The demo is completely unplayable.
 
Mac Games Rating MasterK (1/18/2007 - version 1.0)
Needs system requirements, but you can run it with a 32 mb graphics card if you need to. Great game.
 
Mac Games Rating Virtuous70 (12/30/2006 - version 1.0)
It's not an inadequate computer that's causing these problems. I can't even play the demo on my new Mac Pro. The main map is all black with lighter pixels and horizontal streaks. As another person mentioned... it looks like I'm flying through "hyperspace". Something is seriously wring with the demo. Is the game this bad also?
 
Mac Games Rating joseph tate (11/19/2006 - version 1.0)
I want to counter some of the complaints registered about this demo: if your machine meets the specs, it will run perfectly. I had no problems at all on a MacBook Pro, 2.16ghz Core 2 Duo, 2gb RAM, 128mb video. Graphics were beautiful, and gameplay was fantastic--I'll be buying it soon.
 
Mac Games Rating Timmy T (11/12/2006 - version 1.0)
Demo works better than the full game...
 
Mac Games Rating s preuss (11/12/2006 - version 1.0)
brand new 2ghz Macbook and the game won't run - probably due to the lack of a dedicated graphics card - anyway, ridiculous.
 
Mac Games Rating 24incher (10/31/2006 - version 1.0)
Uh, how on Earth can this NOT RUN on the new 24" iMac?!? Apple release a hot new macine and the best game won't work. Silly.
 




Mac Games Download

Civilization IV Demo (via http)



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,885
1,149.2 Gig
45,633,990
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,422,910