Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 1/10/2006
Size 223 MB
Downloads 61,931
Stubbs The Zombie Demo 1.0
Demo of Aspyr's Stubbs The Zombie


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 44 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating This is Donkey DooDoo! (1/26/2006 - version 1.0)
Frog Blast the VentCore!.."God Bless the Marine Corps."..Where is Doug Zartman when you need him? I think it was Doug!? Anyhow, any MacAddict from the Mid-90's should know what that means... This game's graphics suck! The GamePlay is not too engaging. And this game ran piss poor and sloooow! On an iMac 2.0 ghz CPU and with 2 gigs of Ram and 400 gigabytes of HD space... In short, this game is Not! Marathon, Myth, or even Oni... Also ;in short, GamePlay matters! PacMan™, Tempest™ , Streets of Rage™, FIFA™...or whatever... those games need to be fun or engaging...Those games were, but a lot of new games just simply suck! Avoid this game...maybe play Enigmo 2, it looks pretty cool!... I am not affialated with Brian Greenstone, nor do I know him...but support original Mac Games...this is an unbiased , free endorsement! Off The Subject...Now ;if only, Ambrosia SW will bring back Swoop and Barrack to OS X!...Don't let old games die a slow , painful death!...
 
Mac Games Rating Matman (1/25/2006 - version 1.0)
Plays very smooth with NO Slowdowns at all on dual G5 1.8 with Radeon9800 SE at 800x600 with everything turned on. The game itself is fun but gets repetitive with plenty of mouse clicking attacks. Also you can have no more than 3 bombs (gut bombs). Some attacks are hard to control. Not really a game for me but worth the download. You might be suprised how much you enjoy it!
 
Mac Games Rating nice but (1/23/2006 - version 1.0)
i ended up peeing in that bowl but im stuck after that... where to go? :p nice game little slow tough on my g5 imac
 
Mac Games Rating The Ninja (1/22/2006 - version 1.0)
All I can say is, this game is about as inovative as Bill Gates. Its steals its only cool features from GTA, i.e. creating chaos, and chugs like a fo on the two macs ive tried it on.
 
Mac Games Rating Mindless_Soul (1/21/2006 - version 1.0)
Great game engine, great gameplay, great music, all combined into an awesome game. Definitely worth the download.
 
Mac Games Rating jessica (1/20/2006 - version 1.0)
 
Mac Games Rating Nero (1/20/2006 - version 1.0)
Turn it to the lowest resolution, or turn the 'old movie filter' off in options, or use a display utility to disable the massive AA they use. Runs solid on my 2005 Powerbook at lowest rez and filter turned off. You can't complain about your video card lagging if you have a pathetic 9600, get something better if you wanna drive all the crazy filters at a higher resolution!
 
Mac Games Rating AnimeHead (1/18/2006 - version 1.0)
the best 3rd person games ive ever played on a comp
 
Mac Games Rating Twoflower (1/18/2006 - version 1.0)
Got the full version, and I can say that it is not repetive! I had loads of fun playing it, especially on the last levels, on the streets, when the city is in chaos. I can't explain your low framerate though, sounds weird. 'Cause I play it on an iMac G5 (1.8 GHZ, 64MB VRAM :(, and 768MB RAM) and on lowest graphics (which is not very bad at all here), it does not lag at all... So maybe there is some kind of memory leak or something on certain models? Great game. And when you have finished it you can choose any level to play on any difficulty. When played through, you might want to take a break from it, but you will probably play it again as I did :)
 
Mac Games Rating haysoos (1/17/2006 - version 1.0)
Even at 800x600 and with many options turned off, the framerate sucks on a dual 2.5 G5 (stock with ATI 9600). This is a little odd considering that the graphics are pretty basic and the environments are not too detailed. Gameplay-wise it's limited; Stubbs seems to have only a regular and a jump attack in addition to his 'eat brains' move. The most original thing about it is that you can use other zombies to distract the people while you flank them. Other than that, it's just strafe and attack.
 




Mac Games Download

Stubbs The Zombie Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games StoreMac Games News
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,935
1,165.4 Gig
50,760,496
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 66,797,442