Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
ENFORCER: POLICE CRIME ACTIONA hot new Mac game release for $14.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher UbiSoft
Type Demo
License Demo
Version 1.0
Date Added 8/18/2005
Size 457 MB
Downloads 88,780
Myst V: End of Ages Demo 1.0
Demo of Cyan's Myst V: End of Ages


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 31 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3   4 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating Bittorrent (8/26/2005 - version 1.0)
Where's the damn bittorrent option?
 
Mac Games Rating GEHY! (8/25/2005 - version 1.0)
 
Mac Games Rating Bruiser (8/24/2005 - version 1.0)
Beautiful as ever, plays smoothly in widescreen on my Powerbook 1.67ghz, 128mb video card. It has the same wonder and affinity for the landscape as Riven and Exile. In some ways the virtual actor in V is an improvement. It seems that books are only one of the transportation devices, and the new portals are inventions of the 'bad guys'. We'll see where that goes. Myst V can be played with point and click or full free first person movement. The latter is so much better than Myst IV's point and click and slow transitions, which led me to give up the game before finishing. My one complaint is that you seem to have to force-quit the demo, as it hangs halfway through quitting.
 
Mac Games Rating Dithre (8/23/2005 - version 1.0)
Awesome. I got one of the stone doors halfway open, but after that I got stuck. :( Damn you UbiSoft and your mindfuck!
 
Mac Games Rating Mo (8/23/2005 - version 1.0)
Excellent demo ! I like the look of Myst V a lot, enjoyed playing the demo, the handwriting thing is nice and the controls are great, runs good on just a PowerMac G4 1ghz with Nvidea 64 mb 4 mx card.
 
Mac Games Rating Xenophanes (8/22/2005 - version 1.0)
I am a huge Myst fan. I remember the days when I was scratching my head wondering how the heck to get the boiler started on Myst Island. Problems with Myst V: 1. Graphics are worse than Myst III and IV. 2. Having live actors immersed in such fantastic photorealistic environments was one of my major draws to the series. It is lost with poor modeling and motion capture. 3. What is up with the portals? I don't care what the explanation is, without linking books this isn't Myst. 4. The tablet does not respond well, it is clunky to carry around and is down right annoying. 5. Did I mention the graphics suck? Real time rendered environments will never match pre-rendered photorealistic images. 6. Lastly, the Unreal Tournament style game play feels forced and uninspired. Heck, they even gave you a "JUMP" on the space bar!!!!! JUMP!!!! In sum, judging from the demo, I think that this game is doomed. This is not Myst. I give it 2 just because it has Myst in the title.
 
Mac Games Rating Tyger (8/21/2005 - version 1.0)
Demo crashes when installing. No explanation why.
 
Mac Games Rating iBookG4 (8/21/2005 - version 1.0)
A waste of disk space!
 
Mac Games Rating Misst (8/21/2005 - version 1.0)
Wow !! Great!
 
Mac Games Rating Anny (8/20/2005 - version 1.0)
 




Mac Games Download

Myst V Demo



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,885
1,149.2 Gig
45,649,520
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,429,489