Report a dead link  |  Submit a file  |  Contact  |  About MGF  |  Help Pro login  |  Developer login
Mac Game Files
THE ORANGE BOXA hot new Mac game release for $14.99@ Macgamestore.com
Mac Games Mac Demos Mac Shareware Mac Updaters Mac Addons Mac Tools
 
Publisher Aspyr Media
Type Update
License Free
Date Added 12/14/2007
Size 424.18 MB
Downloads This Version 491,817
Downloads of All Time 767,118
The Sims 2 Combo Patch
Updates The Sims 2 and all expansion packs.


Average Rating:

Mac Games Rating


Submit Your Rating & Review


Registry Total: 73 Entries   -   Displaying 11 to 20 << Back - 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8 - Next >>
Mac Games Rating louB (2/21/2009)
stupid game, it still doesnt work patch or no patch what can we do??? i am using Mac OSX 10,4,11 just after down loading quicktime sims 2 and pets the icon bounces but the game doesnt start!!!!
 
Mac Games Rating mkimball (2/21/2009)
MAC dual 1.25 GHz PowerPC G4 with 10.4.11, 2GB DDR SDRAM, Geforce2 twin, Quicktime 7.6.0 Loaded the patch and Sims 2 will not launch the info on sim2 says it version 1.0 Rev F
 
Mac Games Rating emily Montgomery (2/20/2009)
does not work!!! stupid game!!!!
 
Mac Games Rating Leslie (2/20/2009)
It didn't work!! I don't know what happened to my game. It just quit working. The icon bounces and disappears, and the game never launches. It used to work fine. I didn't download any expansion patches or anything!!! I don't know what to do now. :(
 
Mac Games Rating Bridget F. (2/14/2009)
Rebecca D.- I am having the same problem, but I don't think it has anything to do with expansion packs. I do not have TS2 Seasons or Bon Voyage, and my game won't open either. I have uninstalled and reinstalled everything to no effect. I think the problem lies with a QuickTime update we installed at the end of January. Earlier that day, I played the game with no problems, then quit. We downloaded the QuickTime update later that same day, and since then, I haven't been able to get the game to start up. I'm not sure what to do now.
 
Mac Games Rating Rebecca D. (1/31/2009)
I have TS2, TS2 university, TS2 pets, TS2 seasons and I just installed Bon Voyage. Just a few days to a week after installing, my game would no longer open. The icon would bounce and then just stop. I'm trying to download the patch, but it says its going to take over 5 days. And that time just keeps on rising. It's been stuck on 23.5 of 424 MB for HOURS now. This is my first real negative experience with Aspyr, and I am sorely disappointed. If this patch doesn't work, I am giving up entirely on Aspyr. I cannot believe this.
 
Mac Games Rating Gert (12/27/2008)
I have purchased Sims 2 and Pets for my kids for Xmas and tried to load University, but to no avail - Aspyr website assistence is a joke. The kids are devestated. I am returning the purchased games at earliest convienience and will be on the lookout for the Aspyr brand name - never to touching that again! - I will circulate my experience in our extensive database of addresses.
 
Mac Games Rating anonymous (11/4/2008)
I installed The Sims 2 Combo patch on my computer. Unfortunately, I could not play some of the families because it took too long to load them, to the point that I had to escape to quit the game.
 
Mac Games Rating Alexis (7/20/2008)
Aspyr just fails, frankly. I've purchased Seasons and Bon Voyage for the Sims 2 mac version and each time I installed the expansion packs it screwed up my whole system. University, which I also installed, isn't even acknowledged when I play the game. I, for one, am incredibly disappointed with these products and the fact that Aspyr refuses to provide any real tech support might single-handedly convince me to dual-boot Win XP. *punches wall*
 
Mac Games Rating Den (5/27/2008)
This is from the aspyr support site: http://support.aspyr.com/index.php?x=&mod_id=2&root=8&id=333 Problem: I have lost access to my custom downloaded content after applying a patch for The Sims 2. Solution: This is most often caused by applying more than one expansion pack patch. You only need to apply the patch for the latest expansion pack you have. To regain access to custom content after installing a patch for The Sims 2, try the following: 1 Go to Documents/EA Games/ Sims 2/Downloads 2 move all content from Downloads folder to somewhere safe (sims stuff folder on desktop) 3 repair permissions 4 launch the sims 2 5 close the sims 2 6 Move all downloads back to downloads folder 7 launch game This should allow you to access your lost content again.
 




Mac Games Download

The Sims 2 Rev F



Mac Games NewsMac Games News
Mac Games Store
this space intentionally left blank
Advertising
Put Mac Games Files On Your Site
Home
Contact Mac Games Files
About Mac Games Files
Mac Games News
Total Files
Total Bytes
Total D/Ls
    5,850
1,136.3 Gig
45,523,925
Copyright © 2000-2007 Macgamefiles.com, All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions. Visits: 64,372,565